We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Nearby Hotels
$100
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,906)
Filter reviews
2,906 results
Traveler rating
1,095
1,158
420
161
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
1,158
420
161
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrindley placebroad streetbars and restaurantsbarclaycard arenasymphony hallcity centrecanal areacar parkexcellent locationbusiness hotelironing boardsaturday nightmin walkmodern hotelone night staycomfy bedbull ring
Filter
Updating list...
1,947 - 1,952 of 2,906 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Easter weekend. We found a pleasant, clean room & generally a good level of service. However the bedroom was too hot at night and we were unable to control the temperature in the bedroom.
Breakfast was very good.
We, as previous reviewers experienced, had no hot water on the Sunday am due to a faulty boiler, however after several call/trips to reception we were issued with a full refund. The staff could have keep in better contact with us during this time but the outcome was acceptable, as the problem was out of their hands.
Generally a very good, clean hotel, in a very good location. Would recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suebCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your most recent stay with us. I am really sorry about the problems that you encountered due to our faulty boiler however I am pleased to read that you were issued with a full refund on this occasion.

I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as I do believe that it is is a great product and offers excellent value for money.

Thank you once again for leaving your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The essential items of this hotel have been well thought out and maintained. Our room was not large but so organised as to be very easy to live in, with ample modern storage space and a large bed; and it was always clean. Following recent reviews, we asked for a 7th floor room away from the lifts and it really was quiet. All the lifts worked. Reception staff were friendly with simple information to solve any questions we had. Restaurant opening times were very comforting.

Room Tip: 7th floor away from the lifts!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johannes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor following yor most recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities that we have such as the iMacs in the bedrooms, the power showers and the complimentary wifi throughout.

I will share your comments with the rest of the team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Met my twin brother and his wife in Birmingham , Brindley Place for a couple of days as part of our 65th birthday celebrations. Had a fantastic time. The hotel was comfortable , good value for money and the people of Birmingham were so friendly and helpful. Made for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your last stay with us which I will share with the team. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience and that you had fun celebrating your brother's birthday. It is worth noting that we cater for all sorts of celebrations and can offer anything from private dining to a great afternoon tea experience for next time you come.

We do hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was a last minute decision to visit Birmingham over Easter weekend as cottage in Wales was snowed in. Chose this hotel as it seemed a good location - close to canal walks and to good restaurants. We were not disappointed - lovely location and great hotel - all you could ask for - spotlessly clean - modern room with all the facilities - excellent breakfast - very good price for a city centre hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor following on from your stay over Easter weekend. We are glad that you chose our hotel and that you were pleased with the location and the facilities that we offer as we like to exceed guest expectations at every possible opportunity.

We do feel that we have one of the best locations in the city as it is close to everything without being on the main drag with all the noise, and Bridley Place with all its bars and restauarnts is a great destination in itself.

We do hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel is in a good location - away from centre but within easy access on foot! Brindley Place has a selection of bars and restaurants that are just a few minutes walk from hotel! Supermarket is just a couple of minutes walk away too! We drove to hotel and it was easily found! Parking in Q-Park multi storey was reasonable (£36) for 3 days (Ticket is validated at reception on departure so you get a discount on standard charge). Hotel rooms are clean with tea/coffee, kettle, iron, fridge, ironing board and iMac that doubles up as your Tv. Beds are very firm but a selection of feather pillows are available! I found it difficult to sleep but my partner was fine! Rooms are beginning to look tired as we stayed here a couple of years ago when it was a City Inn and I personally feel that tiredness is creeping in!

A big let down was that on 2nd day (Easter Sunday) there was no hot water until about 5 o'clock and so we could not shower or shave... We were forced to boil the kettle a few times in order to get ready for day ahead with hot water to wash! This did not live up to the Hilton guarantee of 100% satisfied or you don't pay as this was very inconvenient! When we enquired at Reception we were told that there was a fault and they did not know when it would be back on! Disappointing!

Staff are generally friendly and polite! Did not eat at the restaurant but had drinks in the bar on our return from being out in Brindley Place! Drinks are very expensive in hotel bar...£9 for glass of white wine! Spent nearly £34 on four drinks!

You can easily walk to new street and bull ring from hotel and although it is well positioned and generally quite good we think due to the problems we had then next time we will stay in a different hotel as there are many around the immediate area!

Room Tip: Tip: Choose a room away from lifts and not overlooking Brindley Place!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethroden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback following your most recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and found our location to be convenient as we feel that it is one of the best in the city.

We are really sorry that you experienced difficutly with the hot water following issues that we had with the boilers on Sunday. If you would like to conatct me directly on nicola.underhill@hilton.com we can discuss this further, as we do stand by the HGI Promise at the hotel and I would not want this to deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews