We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new place to stay in Birmingham” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #25 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“My new place to stay in Birmingham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed for one night, for business, to attend overnight event at ICC.

Good service at reception, rooms bright, airy modern and clean with free Wifi a nice added touch. Great water pressure which made the shower a real luxury :) Warm and comfortable temperature in room with easy to use thermostat, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, in room safe and plenty of plugs. In room radio with alarm function.

Was in hurry next morning so staff gave me a takeout bag for breakfast - really lovely croissants! However, would probably not pay for breakfast if staying for leisure as lots of places to eat nearby ie Cafe Rouge/Costa etc

Very convenient location for all the bars and restaurants in Brindley Place and for the ICC and symphony hall.

Only complaint was the noise from outside, even at 1 in morning on returning to room - not really hotels fault but either need to improve insulation or ask for higher floor... Also bed on the hard side but still enjoyed an excellent night's sleep.

Parking convenient at NCP right next door to hotel - reduced cost of £12 when ticket validated at reception.

Would stay again for leisure visit.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HillsonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your most recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and our customer service as we do strive to exceed customer expectations at every opportunity. I have to personally agree with you about the showers as I think that they are fantastic and definitely wake you up in the morning.

Whilst I agree that our location is great and we have many restauarnts around us, I do believe that our breakfast offering is superb - where else can you have freshly made waffles in the morning? It is worth noting if you have booked a Room Only rate that you can purchase a voucher for breafast upon check-in for £10 and save £4.95.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    1,014
    348
    133
    54
See reviews for
168
950
140
770
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed one night to go to the opera. Busy hotel with obvious business clientele. Seemed full .. So no austerity/recession here then! All the bits and pieces in the room including tea etc. iMac instead of TV , which took a couple of minutes to fathom. This also doubles as the in room computer but wifi was 7mb and was free throughout which is better than the £15 some hotels charge, so smartphone / iPad / tablet / laptop is all you need. One negative ..the rooms are on the small side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your most recent visit to our hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience and enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer, including the IMacs in the bedrooms and the complimentary WiFi that we offer throughout the hotel.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you back for another visit in the future.

KInd regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here early March 2013. Lovely hotel, great location just off Broad Street and only a 10 minute walk into New Street for shopping. My only disappointment was the dreadful service experienced in the restaurant. To wait half an hour for ordered drinks to arrive was excessive and despite ordering the meal, our party walked out. Really disappointed. We ended up at another nearby establishment (there are lots to chose from). Breakfast service was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor following on from your most recent stay with us. We are pleased that that you like the great location of the hotel but are disappointed to learn that you had an unenjoyable experience in the restaurant during the evening.

Having looked into the matter it apears that we were extremely busy on that night however this does not excuse the poor service you received and this has been discussed with the team as a whole. Please accept my sincere apologies and should you wish to discuss this with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

I do hope that this does not deter you from using the hotel in the future as we would really like to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good hotel, good facilities, I love the I Mac in every room. Free wifi as well. You could not ask for more, as the staff are friendly and efficient. Best Hotel in Brum! Good place to stay and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niko3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review on Tripadvisor which will be shared with the team as I know that they will really appreciate your comments. I hope that you get to experience the City Cafe next time you come, if you haven't done so already as I am sure that you will have a great experience and enjoy the surroundings, atmosphere and great food that it offers.

We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here on weekend of 1-4 March. Very convenient for Broad St but away from the mayhem/noise. Have stayed before and will again. Great staff, good rooms with excellent facilities. I Mac in the room with free wi fi. Knowledgeable bar staff 2 4 1 cocktails mon to fri 5 till 8. Good breakfast. Try it you won't be disappointed especially if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your amazing feedback following your most recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you like the great facilities that we offer to all of our guests as we aim to exceed expectations wherever possible. Did you know, for example, that we also provide a complimentary fitness suite to all guests which is accessible 24 hours a day? Or that we have our fantastic Pantry in reception, also available 24 hours a day?

We hope that you continue to use the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed on Saturday 2nd March and enjoyed our stay. We went to a concert at the Symphony Hall and the hotel was in walking distance, which was lovely. The staff were very friendly. The hotel seemed very organised and the rooms were very clean and comfortable along with being a good size. Ideal for a short break in Birmingham, close to bars, restaurants and theatres. The shower was amazing and had power and heat that didn't run out. The TV was great as it worked as a PC too (Apple). The breakfast was very good, perhaps a little cramped for space in the dining area for breakfast, couldn't get to waffle machine area to make my husbands waffles due to people crammed in the area - but we sat out in the bar area to eat, which was more peaceful. The food was very fresh and tasty. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to other people.

Room Tip: Top floor away from lifts for a more peaceful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great comments that you have written following on from your recent stay with us. We are extremely delighted that you found our hotel and service to be organised and friendly and that you enjoyed some of the facilitiest hat we offer. It is a shame that you couldn't enjoy one of our freshly made waffles as people do rave about them every day. I do hope that next time you come, you are able to partake in this tasty treat for breakfast as it does get the day off to a great start.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here recently whilst going to a show in Birmingham,checked in very efficiently,staff very friendly and attentive,room clean,not the biggest i have ever stayed in but nice nontheless,bed a tad on the hard side but no bad thing.Did not visit the restauraunt as we had eaten elsewhere,car park not the biggest but secure at £12.50 per night.Welkl appointed and close to bars and restaraunts being located a short distance from Broad Street.Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor following your most recent visit to the hotel. I will ensure that this is shared with the team today as they will really appreciate your positive comments.

Next time you come and stay I do hope that you are able to experience our fantastic restaurant City Cafe, as it offers a great place to eat, drink and relax with friends.

We hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,402 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Prepare for a busy day with a delicious breakfast - choose from our extensive buffet and cooked-to-order eggs to accompany our homemade American waffles. Perfect for a relaxing meal, City Café also serves internationally inspired cuisine for lunch and dinner. Unwind after a busy day over cocktails at Brindley Lounge or pick up snacks, drinks, and travel essentials at the Pavilion Pantry. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing