We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lovely clean room, free internet and mac to use. The breakfast was delicious and had such a range of choice.
We walked into the main shopping area which was about 30mins but there was enough to do around the hotel for restaurants. We really loved the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieD1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 2,843 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great stay at this central hotel. The staff were wonderful and resolved every issue that arose. The i Mac in the room is a let down as this is the TV, but you do get free WIFI. The hotel could offer free biscuits in the room and some rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy on a Saturday night. I would defiantly stay here again. Thai Edge is great if your looking for a quality restaurant near to the hotel, but book early! Broadstreet is just 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Week days ask for a room at the front of the hotel. Join Hilton honors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelMotelBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location and hotel. The facilities were perfect with an iMac as entertainment and free Wi-Fi. The room was standard size but clean and nicely furnished. We were on the 4th floor and there was a fair bit of noise from outside until gone 1am but thats the sacrifice you make for most hotels in decent locations. I'm not ruling out staying again as long as the rates stay similar.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagleburger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel is in a great location with limited parking spaces, ok for a very small car. Was clean and comfortable, but a bit basic for a Hilton, only a bit better than a premier inn, room quite small with 2 big chairs, which took a lot of room, nowhere really to to put a big suitcase,No bath, and the shower did have a bit of mould on the tiles , could have done with a bit of bleach,also shower temp was erratic, did go really hot for a few seconds, then cool again, did mention it to reception on checkout, she appologised and said she would report to maintenance. staff were friendly and polite, but a bit robotic, no real personal touch. Hotel is a bit noisy, walls are thin, so you can hear what goes on next door, telly volume is controlled as to not disturb other guests, which is great, but we could hardly hear it ourselves, we had to have the sub titles on. Also, maids start cleaning about 8am, and do chat very loudly in the corridors outside your rooms, so no chance of a lie in. All in all, an OK stay, would stay again if same good price available, £53 per night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have just returned from another one night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, actually it's the first time we've stayed here since the brand name change from The Mint to The Hilton, but it's basically the same.

The only difference I could make out was that the breakfast seemed to be a bit disorganised and a bit chaotic at times, but apart from that it was another good visit.

The bar-tender, the big guy, was brilliant as always and even bought my sister a glass of champagne, as we were celebrating her 50th birthday, which was very kind of him.

The other very good addition is Aiga on reception, a Latvian girl, who is lovely, warm and always smiling - she is also incredibly stunningly beautiful and I am quite smitten to be honest. But don't tell her, it's a secret.

Another good job at The Mint, sorry Hilton, and we shall return!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, well away from elevators, and try the restaurant as it is always very good and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend here at the start of Jan at a bargain price which included breakfast. The room was very comfortable and clean with a great view. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was delicious.
The air con system was a little weird, we turned it off and it continued to air the room so by morning our eyes were ridiculously dry. I'd advise keeping it on and change the temperature rather than turning it off!
Brindley Place is a great area with lots of places to eat and Broad Street and the Bullring on the doorstep. This is a great location for a Birmingham trip. A great stay, would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEvenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a lovely modern hotel with very modern clean rooms. There was a kettle with a good selection of tea and coffee. The staff especially at breakfast are friendly. The breakfast is one of the best I have seen in the UK and there is a chef who can do you eggs. The staff kept on refilling the breakfast buffet which does not always happen even at hotels that are about twice the price. We thought we had not booked breakfast however reception said we had so that was a bonus. The bed was very comfy and unusually I slept well in a hotel bed! We paid £67 for the room which was fabulous value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,339 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
2,584 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $88 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing