We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
In progress of re development

Chamberlain Square is currently being redeveloped. Will be fantastic when it is completed. Nice... read more

Reviewed April 22, 2019
davide79_12
,
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
via mobile
Easy to find

Very easy to find by the town hall. A large square which hosts a German Christmas market every... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2019
MrsBsTravels
,
Hastings, United Kingdom
Read all 45 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Birmingham
from $20.70
More Info
from $8.76
More Info
from $20.76
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
6
18
17
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
18
17
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Chamberlain Square is currently a demolition site and the day we saw it there were 2 cranes 'eating' the jagged remains of the old library. This was quite fascinating! There are pictures on the hoardings around the square showing what it will look like in a year's time when the redevelopment is complete. It will be very different and certainly worth a return visit.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank VivienneLafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

I went to Chamberlain square one morning but found the place barricaded due to some demolition work at one of the adjoining buildings. It was early and no work was on at the time so I decided to sneak a peek.
The square, named after a former mayor of Birmingham is bounded by some interesting buildings. The centerpiece is the Chamberlain Memorial Fountain.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank percyvakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015

This square is vast and ideal for any event. We spent our lunch breaks here, between a visit to the BMAG and the Think Tank. Our students were excited to see people and carry out their interviews for their survey about the important historic facts of the city.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Maria Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Some lovely looking buildings with great architecure but square is undergoing some major refurbishment/redevelopment at the moment so not looking its best.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank johnhp702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

I love Birmingham - and especially old Birmingham; the first of places my late Father used to talk about visiting when he was a boy. The civic heart of Birmingham always reminds me of him.

Though the city is vibrant and dynamic, some things have remained a constant over the past 40 or do years and the Council House and Chamberlain Square have retained the spirit of the cities most famous forefathers.

Just stop, look around and stare at these beautiful buildings.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank KieranS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews