We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Cannon Hill Park

Cannon Hill Park
Ranked #13 of 284 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park features historic gardens that have been influenced by the gardenesque style of planting, which features exotic plants brought to the British Isles from all parts of the world.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best Park in Birmingham, its big enough to stay all day, all the gorgeous flowers the boating pool, the lake with lots of ducks to feed, visit the Mac to, a mini park for the little ones to let off steam, a short walk to the Nature Center lovely day out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    215
    39
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strolling in Cannon Hill Park”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A pleasant stroll around the park passed an enjoyable hour. The Elan Valley section is barriered off, presumably for renovation work. Flowers were out and it was a good way to wind down at the start of the weekend. The MAC visitor centre has plenty of information about what's going on and is a reasonable place for a cuppa & a snack.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlicek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Litter everywhere!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I went for a stroll around Cannon Hill Park whilst waiting to watch a movie at the MAC Theatre. Fine it had been a glorious day so the park had been busy but the litter was absolutely horrendous and strewn all over the place. Terrible!! Park could be so lovely!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank UglyBettyUK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Sunny day out”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We all went out has a family to cannon hill it was very nice we sat and had a picnic then we fed the ducks we had a walk round the pool in there watched the people having fun in the boats. Then we went imto the fair which was very good we had to pay a pound in but then every thing inside was a pound my grandson enjoyed the rides over all it was a lovely day out .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for all the family”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The fun fair was there when we went. the prices were good and myself, my friend and our two toddlers had a fabulous day wandering round and particularly enjoyed to "beach" that was there over the holidays. A must for any brummie who misses the seaside

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannon Hill Park also viewed

 

Been to Cannon Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing