We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to spend with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cannon Hill Park

Cannon Hill Park
Ranked #14 of 278 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park features historic gardens that have been influenced by the gardenesque style of planting, which features exotic plants brought to the British Isles from all parts of the world.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great way to spend with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having grown up living near here for part of my life, this has always been a central focus of the area for other living nearby or for visitors. The maintenance of the park is impeccable from the cleanliness, landscaping to the upkeep of the facilities.

Whether you come by yourself, with a dog or kids, this is a step away from the busy hectic lives outside, enjoying the scenery and atmosphere to the fresh air that it provides.

I come here most weekends with the kids and dog, and it never fails us, spending a good whole morning or afternoon here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Il_Tnecniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    203
    38
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant park with the added bonus of the arts centre.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This park is a pleasant half hour walk from my home along the River Rea. It is an excellent example of a Victorian park with well laid out gardens and excellent play facilities for children and wide open spaces to kick around a football. In the Summer there are boats for hire to take out onto the lake. It is a shame the greenhouses have fallen into such a state but overall a pleasant place to spend a sunny afternoon with the added bonus of the MAC for a drink or something to eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We go to this park at least once a year. It is a good flat stroll around. There is something there for everyone. Play things for the children, usually a little land train running, boats on the lake. Geese and swans to feed. A really nice day if the weather is fair.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Porshe8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

if you go to Birmingham you need to visit this park. it is very soothing, natural and romantic. the best time to visit this place is anytime. we all loved it so much that we spent five hours just walking and taking in the views.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Beautiful !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very beautiful, just next to my house so I like go there and walk and just sit and have a look to the lake. When it's sunny it's even better !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannon Hill Park also viewed

 

Been to Cannon Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing