We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Cannon Hill Park

Cannon Hill Park
Ranked #12 of 282 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park features historic gardens that have been influenced by the gardenesque style of planting, which features exotic plants brought to the British Isles from all parts of the world.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

if you go to Birmingham you need to visit this park. it is very soothing, natural and romantic. the best time to visit this place is anytime. we all loved it so much that we spent five hours just walking and taking in the views.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    206
    38
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Beautiful !”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very beautiful, just next to my house so I like go there and walk and just sit and have a look to the lake. When it's sunny it's even better !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of Birmingham's oldest parks”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I am quite nostalgic about this park as it was near where I lived when a child. It has changed over the years and no longer has a paddling pool but it is still a lovely park with a boating pool and a nice tea room. It was the venue for the tulip festival some years ago which was a wonderful site - pity it can't be brought back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mollie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fond memories”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Beautiful garden, spending time with a true friend, sadly no longer with us. Here's to you John. x
These gardens are well kept and are well worth a visit, if you are in the area, remember to take your camera, you will not be disappointed, we spent a very relaxing afternoon here.

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I cycle and walk through this park regularly,it is clean,charming and has beautiful plants and trees.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lestasupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannon Hill Park also viewed

 

Been to Cannon Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing