We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very big hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Ranked #70 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Paisley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very big hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

From the moment we arrived at this hotel, we were dealt with in a very efficient, courteous and friendly manner. There were many reception staff on duty as there were 2 big conferences on that weekend. The hotel is very, very big, spacious, tastefully decorated and elegant. The staff in general were very efficient and we had room service on 2 occasions and it could not have been better. All the staff which we came into contact with were of a very high calibre. A most enjoyable stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Just ensure that you take a note of the floor you are on and the lift you used as it is a very large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenelopePitstop49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Penelope

I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable visit with us and i am particularly pleased that you were impressed with levels of service you received from our team. We always endeavour to deliver the highest standards and make all our guests feel welcome and respected.

We hope we may welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,250
    1,454
    1,174
    665
    467
See reviews for
504
1,026
323
2,374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (954)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
257 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed one night and left the car as we went to Greece for a week. Efficient staff well organised airport drop at 5.30am. Good rooms, great value. Could not fault it. Room service swift if a little pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Anthony

Thank you for posting your comments following your stay witn us.

I was pleased that you were impressed with the levels of service you received from our team members during your visit and everything was as you would have expected.

We hope we may welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards


Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
femster
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The staff and customer service are second to none. The breakfast is very good.
My main issue with this hotel is that it gets so busy they forget to look after the rooms and it is not up to Hilton standard. I have stayed here many times and all the rooms are the same.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in relation to your recent visit.

Whilst i was happy that you were pleased with the levels of service you received from our staff and that you had enjoyed your breakfast experience. I was disappointed to see that you feel our rooms are all the same. The hotel has a variety of room types and sizes from singles, doubles, twins to executive rooms, suites and penthouses. Pperhaps you might like to try a different room type/size on your next visit, to see if that suits your requirements more adequately, I feel sure you will not be disappointed.

I do hope we may welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards


Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

First impressions were good, then I started the check in process. Check in was very formal with no smiles and no real pleasantries. The lifts were extremely noisy and started and ended with loud clunks. The room had cobwebs and a large resident spider. I managed to open the balcony door and throw it out and noticed more cobwebs and dead flies in the miniature balcony. The bath had grime marks in it.
Went to the gym which was good, both in terms of friendly staff and equipment. However, it too had the 'cobweb' decorations, with some of the largest cobwebs I've ever seen directly outside nearly every window.
Breakfast was good.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for four nights from 1st September whilst exhibiting at the Autumn Fait trade show. It is the third time we have stayed at this hotel as it has great facilities and almost all the staff are excellent. We work long and hard days when we stay at the hotel and having good quality rest is important and apart from one night, we have always had that. The one night in question was the first night of this stay, we were kept awake until late by a very noisy wedding party. The duty manager was sympathetic and offered to move us, but it was too late to move rooms. We were offered a small discount for that night instead which was ok but we will make sure our rooms in future are far away from any parties. Although we were on the 4th floor so the music was very loud! The executive lounge staff were all fantastic, friendly and very helpful. Food in the evenings and breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask if close to a function room and avoid if a party taking place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Susan

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to welcome back regular visitors to the hotel and great to see that the levels of service you receive are as yo would expect.

I do regret that you were disturbed by noise on the first night of your stay and can perfectly understand you not wishing to move at such a late hour.

Our Executive Lounge is very popular with guests and I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the benefits of this facility.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards


Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Regulary stay at this Hotel and have yet to see the standards drop. The front desk staff are very professional backed up by a service provided by the rest of this hotels team providing a first rate service throughout.

Room Tip: Rooms towards NEC are further away from amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Peter

Many thanks for your review, following your visit to the hotel.

I am delighted that you find the service you receive from our team to be first class, we always endeavour to make everyone feel welcome and especially our regular guests, such as yourself.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards


Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I visited this hotel as part of the Discworld Convention - http://www.dwcon.org/ .

The welcome was good - the room was fine - the food (bulk catering for the Convention) was as good as one would expect.

The only major problem was the (lack of) staff in the Bar area in the evening - having only two barmen (neither of whom knew that Starbucks was shut) was UNFORGIVABLE and was admitted as much when the hotel management attended the feedback session as part of the Convention.

Other people also had problems getting the special discounted prices for Convention attendees - even though they were wearing the Convention badge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossMounsey, Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Brian

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your attendance at the Discworld Convention.

I am glad that you found everything was as you would have expected and that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I do regret any confusion you may have experienced with regards to the discount for delegates and this matter has been discussed with the relevant management.

I was surprised to read your comments regarding the lack of bar staff during the convention. I can confirm that there were a number of bar staff on duty during this convention and regret this may not have been apparent to you at the time, as they would have been servicing tables also.

With regards to the Costa coffee shop; guests wishing to purchase coffee from Costa can do so via our Lounge bar after 7.00 p.m.

I hope we may welcome you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards


Ross Mounsey
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.2 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Property: Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing