We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“''Lovely!''”
Review of Elmdon Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elmdon Lodge
Ranked #1 of 52 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“''Lovely!''”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

It's a wonderful place to stay! Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly service. Breakfast is excellent! Feel like at home. Thank you, Katherine and Terry!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szymon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
28
38
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was staying for a wedding, and so was the wedding party. Katherine could not have been more welcoming, and it felt like staying in her house rather her b&b. The rooms were very clean, and the water was nice and hot. The breakfast was delicious and all the staff were very friendly. Also the cat was a character.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RupertCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is the best B&B I have stayed in for a very long time. My room was very comfortable warm and clean.
Katherine and Terry are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.
I took avantage of the added evening meals...WOW!! great home cooking.
Elmdon Lodge will be my first choice next time I need accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpectrumWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed here for ten weeks in early 2012 while working in the area. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable and remarkably quiet. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, and I was very well looked after. Sorry to leave...
Elmdon Lodge will be my first choice next time I need accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONGAR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We have been staying at Elmdon Lodge for several years now. Katherine and Terry are so welcoming, it's just like coming home. Tasty food, freshly cooked to order, comfortable and quiet rooms with everything that you need. Elmdon Lodge has the bonus of an attractive and safe garden for children and pets and a secure parking area. In a very convenient position to take advantage of all that Birmingham has to offer, what more could you need?

Room Tip: All the ones we've had have been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JULIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Having stayed here before I thought I knew what to exoect but Katherine & Terry seem to improve with each visit. Nothing is too much trouble, you only have to ask. Most comfortable bed I've slept in for a long time. As for the breakfasts, how do you describe perfection? Hot, fresh and plenty of it. Must be in the running for the UK's best guest house. Katherine, we will be back!!

Room Tip: Anywhere you go you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyneville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Katherine and her staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.Our room was comfortable and quiet and the hotel is ideally placed to travel to Birmingham or the NEC by car or public transport.The breakfast was cooked to order and excellent quality. No wonder they have people returning for many years.We hope to follow the trend!

Room Tip: In a quiet road so assume all the rooms are equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmdon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmdon Lodge

Property: Elmdon Lodge
Address: 20-24 Elmdon Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 6LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elmdon Lodge is a sixteen bedroomed , family run guest house. We are located in Acocks Green - a suburb of great character and charm to the south east of Birmingham city centre. The guest house is to be found in an attractive and leafy cul de sac, tucked well away from noise and traffic, but within a 5 minute walk of the railway station with excellent links to Birmingham city centre and Solihull. Convenient for NEC and NIA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Elmdon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing