We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Chop & Wok

Chop & Wok
Ranked #1,485 of 2,201 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you pick up great - if your ordering online, forget it! Done twice now and both times I've been waiting more than 90 minutes, food cold and rude service. The delivery drivers won't even deliver into apartment blocks, pathetic. Both times I have been refunded, but a stressfully bad experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RussLondon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    5
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Ordered chop and wok for dinner, took over an hour to arrive. By that time was absolutely starving. I had basmati rice with salmon and the chilli and paprika sauce, there was hardly if any salmon in it and also the rice was that stodgy when I tipped it on to my plate it stood like a sand castle! And the lack of sauce made it bland an practically inedible waste of money avoid avoid avoid!!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank bigkane1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited the new london store friday, service was excellent, food was fantastic, will definitely be returning!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0bb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new fave!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Recently visited the newly opened oxford circus branch of chop and wok, restaurant looked really good, there was a slight wait for food but was told that everything is made from fresh. Makes a good alternative from the usual salads/sandwiches which are on offer in the area. Staff were friendly, food was really tasty and they do brown rice which is a bonus! Will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“discusting food”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

me and my friend been monday lunch in shirley chop and wok.just one word i can tell its really rubish food only chiily hot no flabour nothing .i been lots of noodles bar this is my worse one i been my life. just put few pices chi nd chilly and lots of beans sprout .we left our food just had 2/3 spoon u can imagine how discusting the food.i never recomend anyboby to go there. really really low quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shan7827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop & Wok also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Chop & Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing