We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had concerns but all good”
Review of Clover Spa & Hotel

Clover Spa & Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clover Spa & Hotel
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We love going clothes free on holiday and saw this place and thought about giving it a go. However with these things there is always the worry that it could be slightly seedy.
Really happy to say this is a legit place. Great staff, great food, quality environment and nothing vaguely sleazy. Would really recommend this to any couple who just want to relax and unwind in the buff!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iandavis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 277 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our second visit after being so impressed the first time. Absolutely perfect. Friendly and attentive staff, relaxed atmosphere, excellent spa treatments and the whole place is furnished to an extremely high standard. For the apprehensive and newcomers out there (as we were two months ago!) there's no need to be, you'll feel safe and comfortable as soon as you walk through the door. We will definitely be going back as soon as we can. A must for an ultra relaxing break!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was wonderful to find a quality naturist establishment. Room was great, facilities were great, food was great. Tim was a wonderful host. Not many people staying the nights I was there, but sounds like things have picked up a bit since then. I look forward to the next time I can visit - all the way from Australia.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StollyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have visited the Clover Hotel and Spa before, and this time as every time before the experience was nothing short of perfect. Exactly what I was looking for providing total relaxation. The staff couldn't be better, or more friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. You get the genuine impression that they care that you enjoy your visit, that they take pride in providing a first class service and more than anything that they enjoy their work and actually like each other and the guests. Not something that can be said of most other hotels. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to friends and am already planning and looking forward to the next time I'm able to get along to it. If only it were a bit closer to home!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 1stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I must confess - not a naturist as such, I am not really a total stranger to the nude spa experiences as we kind of grow up with going to the same sex saunas. However, my husband had different upbringing and the only naked bodies he sees are guys in the football changing rooms. So, imagine his face when he realised what will be his birthday present this year.

Nevermind, we went and immediately after stepping into our large room, I knew this will be great weekend. Staff was superb, they showed us every facility, got us anything we wanted and the most important were friendly and attentive. They remembered our names and used them throughout our stay, which was a lovely touch and very much appreciated.

Well, other people said it all - everything in this spa and hotel may not be grand, but it is perfect. We had the most amazing stay and my husband keeps asking me when are we coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twixi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife & I just got home after a superb relaxing time with an overnight stay at Clover Spa, the Hotel is superb and should not be missed, the spa area & garden jaccuzi was excellent ... just wish we would have had more time there.
A quality hotel with lovely rooms ... a bed that is so comfy we didnt want to get up this morning. The staff are so friendly and the regular visitors made us feel welcome and couldn't praise the place enough. A testament to the owner Tim's vision to create a top class naturist haven. .... we loved it ..... we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We simply couldn't fault it in anyway. It was beyond what we could of possibly expected, and then it got even better when I found out we stayed in the same bed as hotel inspector Alex Polizzi :-) Will defiantly be back. Bed was so comfortable as well.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the one to have..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelin36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
982 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,239 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
2,399 reviews
Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
The Edgbaston
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
425 reviews
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Spa & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Spa & Hotel

Address: 759 Chester Road | Erdington, Birmingham B24 0BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $98 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clover Spa & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover Spa and Hotel has a European style Spa facility where swimwear is not necessary. Guests will experience the unique feeling of liberation that naturism offers, wonderfully relaxing, invigorating and confidence enhancing. The Spa has a beautiful Aspen Sauna, foot spa, cold plunge pool, heated stone loungers, fully tiled steam room and a magnificent Hot tub on the patio. When weather permits sun loungers in the garden where you can sunbathe naked are a wonderful bonus. Two treatment rooms for beauty therapies and body massages compliment the Spa facilities along with the relaxation lounge where food and drinks are served all day and included in the tariff. Please note Clover Spa and Hotel is a most respectful place, all guests must be comfortable seeing mixed gender nudity even if they don't participate, inappropriate behaviour by any guest will result in eviction from the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Clover Spa & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Naturist Hotel Birmingham
Clover Naturist Spa And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing