We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clover Spa & Hotel

Clover Spa & Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clover Spa & Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have just spent the most enjoyable and relaxing weekend we have had for a long, long time at Clover Naturist Spa & Hotel. Everything about the experience was excellent. The staff (Jo, Tracy and Martin) were extremely friendly and courteous and made us feel most welcome and nothing ever seemed to be a problem for them. The spa facilities are wonderful and the whole spa/hotel exudes a feeling of comfort. You know when you're having a good time when you feel like you've been there a week after only half an hour! There are also a range of excellent treatments available - we both had a massage from Elaine which was wonderful.

Birmingham and the Bullring Shopping Centre is a short cab ride away, or do as we did and catch the train from Chester Road Station (6 minute walk) and be there in just over 15 minutes.
We enjoyed the afternoon out, but in truth couldn't wait to get back to 'Clover'.

And if you've never tried naturism..? This is the place for you to enjoy your first experience. We visit naturist beaches whilst on holiday, but met a number of couples who had never 'bared all' before. They certainly felt comfortable, because you'd never have known it was their first time. I really could eulogise all day about 'Clover'. Visit it soon...I guarantee you'll have a great time. We will most definitely return soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
165
37
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had to visit Birmingham for work with an early meeting done and dusted I had talked myself into going to the Clover Spa. I had never attended a spa before let alone on my own and as a naturist. I had attended a naturist event before so that bit was easy.

I parked outside the door and was met by a member of staff at the reception counter, she advised me that a 1/2 day use of the facilities was £15.00.

What can I say, I has a sauna, 2 sessions in the steam room, a session in the hot tub, a lounge on the warmed tiled loungers. For refreshments I used the excellent cafe facility enjoying 2 pots of tea and some food during my time there. The food and drink prices are very reasonable and made on demand.

The facilities are beautifully presented, the staff very friendly and helpful. Value for money is 10 out of 10. I am planning my next visit and intend to stay a night or 2 in the hotel rooms upstairs.
Do yourself a favour, don't wait, shed the winter layers and warm those bones.

I'll report again once I have stayed in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you need alcohol, take your own as they do not have a licence. Do not worry they will keep it col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

this was our first time at clover spa and as a first time female naturist i was a little scared, but with the reassurance from my boyfriend and the friendliness of all the staff at clover spa i bared all without any problems and felt very comfortable in my surroundings, the spa is first class and very well thought out! the whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely helpful, we both had a massage treatment which was very proffessional and relaxing, we would definately recommend this place to any couples/singles who have thought about visiting clover spa, DO IT!!!! we came away totally relaxed and destressed and we will definately be returning in the new year
thanks dave and fay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidandfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited clover spa and it was our first time we have visited a naturist spa.
The staff are fantastic and extremley polite and discreet, great commardery and within 5 minuits it was if we had been going there for years. the clients in the spar were very friendly and very chatty and got along great.

As for the spar, exceptionally clean, great rooms and fantastic facilitys. unfortunatly they were afew gremlins in the hot tub and it was out of use, an engineer was on his way, but machines are machines and they do brake.

we also had the 1hr swedish massage with elaine and thoughly enjoyed .
would highly recommed this spa to singles, couples, experienced and first timer naturist.

Would we go back?...definatley, booking for june next year, hopefully get outside in there beautifull private gardens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I visited the spa yesterday using the £25 day visitor rate. Right from the start the service & friendless of the staff shone through. Being a single male I was a little reticent of the welcome I might receive but these worries were immediately put to rest.
Didn’t try any of the therapies on offer but I did chat to Danielle (one of the therapists) & I must say her love for the job & site was evident.
I went in the Sauna, steam room & the outdoor spa pool. All were excellent.
Looking to visit again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived early and we felt at ease straight away , with Martin showing us around the hotel and the spa facilities. This was our first time experiencing naturism ( it will not be the last) and it was the same for 3 other couples that were booked in over the weekend. However, the whole atmosphere from the others guests and the staff made the whole experience feel so natural.
The hotel throughout was clean and modern with very well maintained spa facilities , my partner had the Swedish Massage and said it was so relaxing even though it was firm.
The staff made our stay very comfortable , by being very friendly and helpful and the food menu was very varied which was cooked freshly to order.
During the Christmas period their are special day and evening events planned and we are looking forward to our next visit on one of these occasions.
We also talked about the incident of belongings being stolen and our thoughts are that this was totally unwarranted towards the staff.

Room Tip: We Stayed in one of the medium sized rooms facing the rear garden, which very quiet and with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vampire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were at the hotel on that weekend where it was alledged that an item was stolen. I can report that as far as we and our fellow guests were concerned we have 110% confidence in the integretity of the staff at the hotel and even though this event alledgedly happened we have booked for another stay early next year for my wife's birthday. Our stay was the most relaxing of any stay we have had at any hotel in the UK the staff were exceptionally helpful. The hotel was spotless and the food excellant. Every guest and even those just visiting chatted and pasted the time of day during our stay (except for one couple who didn't seem to fit in with this particular type of facility). This was our first stay at the Clover spa and we loved it although at first a bit aprehensive we soon were put at our ease. All allegations against the staff are entirely unfounded, they are a lovely bunch especially the cleaner. We made some good friends and are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 1 brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PL711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover Spa & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Spa & Hotel

Property: Clover Spa & Hotel
Address: 759 Chester Road | Erdington, Birmingham B24 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clover Spa & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover Spa and Hotel has a European style Spa facility where swimwear is not necessary. Guests will experience the unique feeling of liberation that naturism offers, wonderfully relaxing, invigorating and confidence enhancing. The Spa has a beautiful Aspen Sauna, foot spa, cold plunge pool, heated stone loungers, fully tiled steam room and a magnificent Hot tub on the patio. When weather permits sun loungers in the garden where you can sunbathe naked are a wonderful bonus. Two treatment rooms for beauty therapies and body massages compliment the Spa facilities along with the relaxation lounge where food and drinks are served all day and included in the tariff. Please note Clover Spa and Hotel is a most respectful place, all guests must be comfortable seeing mixed gender nudity even if they don't participate, inappropriate behaviour by any guest will result in eviction from the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clover Spa & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Naturist Spa And Hotel
Clover Naturist Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing