We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money!!”
Review of Zizzi - Harborne

Zizzi - Harborne
Ranked #404 of 2,206 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Right in Harborne’s busy High Street you’ll find our restaurant and it’s ready for any occasion. Built in a converted Victorian Bank our Harborne Zizzi pulls inspiration from the gorgeous architecture already in the building. There’s parking right outside and it’s only 50 yards away from the nearest public transportation so it’s easy-peasy to get to. And if you’re celebrating something special, see if our private dining area is right for you.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very good value for money!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Visited this restaurant for a quick lunch on a Monday so the restaurant was quiet. The four of us shared garlic bread and olives for starters and had a variety of pastas (Casareccia Pollo Piccante and Linguine ai Gamberi), Risotto Funghi and a Bistecca e Funghi Salad. All the food was very tasty and excellent value for money. The friendly service also enhanced the experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    50
    32
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We decided to try Zizi's as we had walked past so many times we thought we'd give it a go! A very busy place, perfect for 2 or 4 guests in your party - larger parties struggled for space and we were seated upstairs so felt we had been forgotten somewhat! The food was good and served hot - however a little expensive for 'run of the mill' Italian food, but suppose it's what you would expect of a chain. Would we go again - yes. But there are other places near by that I would recommend first!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigerlilly696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food consistently good”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

As per the title, we go here as a family as everyone always has something good to eat.
Never had a problem and price-wise good value for money

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank harbonefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've been several times and have always had a good meal.
The staff are excellent and helpful.
Unfortunately the restaurant is always cold unless you sit down by the pizza oven. I have asked for the air con to be turned off in the past.
On the down side the parking in Harborne is horrendous and traffic wardens are still in the shadows at 7:30 on Saturday nights!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice staff. Reasonable service time”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Eaten here several times, nice venue, nice decor, good staff, nice food.
My only criticism is that unless you get a table towards the rear on the ground floor both my wife and I have found it chilly on a number of occasions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Communinja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Harborne also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Zizzi - Harborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing