We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal”

Celebrity Indian Restaurant
Ranked #134 of 2,201 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
london, UK
Level Contributor
312 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our second visit, and did not disappoint. We visited as a group party and the quality and value for money of the £12.95 menu was excellent and all of us (apart from one who always has to choose the most expensive things on the menu) found plenty of options to consider. At £4.25 for a pint of Kingfisher and £4.45 for a large cobra the drinks prices weren't extortionate either. Service was fine though less memorable than before and the ambiance just as good. The only slight niggle is that the set menu was not automatically brought to the table and I had to make a point of asking for it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    154
    60
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north east
Level Contributor
278 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived about 7 did not book greeted straight away

Had a little wait for starters but certainly worth the wait, main course followed not as long to wait for that, it was excellent can not fault at all.
Great naan bread

Very busy even though it was early.

Well recommend great service and great food, would return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and delectable”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food served was beautifully presented, the service was okay... But we have visited on quieter times and the service has been better... The meal options are varied and overall this resturant is worth return visits.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall Very Good”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nothing to moan about here.
Food was up there with the best we have had.
Picked from pre 7.30 menu which was Popadums, Starter, Main, Rice or Naan. Very good value and meal was lovely.
Only concern was that it only had 1 star hygiene rating but nothing to back this up.
Service - Good and prompt.
Resturant - Impressed with decor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowland, lincolnshire, uk
Level Contributor
373 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Unremarkable in every way”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had been here a number of years ago and whilst I didn't remember anything specific, I don't remember it in a bad way either. Several groups of two and four and one large very noisy table with about a dozen. Service very prompt but really nothing memorable. Food ok, choice ok, bill ok. That's it. Ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank mozart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebrity Indian Restaurant also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Celebrity Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing