We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"NATIONAL" TREASURE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Ranked #77 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“"NATIONAL" TREASURE”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Overnight stay as part of a National Holidays weekend. Evening dinner and breakfast were both very acceptable,good choice of food,well cooked,could have been a bit warmer but very palatable nevertheless. The restaurant was understaffed but the existing staff worked their socks off to make up for it.
Good clean room,small but adequate bathroom well appointed.

Complements to the manager and staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpatjanange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABowater, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which I read with interest and concern. Your information is very useful to us and is taken seriously, in order for us to find solutions and remain focused on delivering “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

Your comments will be discussed in our weekly meetings and where possible changes will be implemented. We do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    265
    195
    97
    78
See reviews for
225
130
63
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Chris on reception gave us excellent service we needed to change rooms; once because the room 106 was very cold and the second time because the TV was not working. Both rooms were very clean and had tea making facilities, the third room we moved to 365 was excellent everything was working it was warm and clean, just one point the door to the bathroom was sticking and the soap dish over the bath needed some attention. The Dinning room was bright and clean and the carvery was excellent there was plenty of choice for both the dinner and breakfast. The young lady who served us at dinner ( I think her name was Chas) was so efficient, cheerful and very helpful. There is excellent parking. We did not have time to use the spa so I cannot comment on this. There is no lift to the second floor so if you cannot use stairs make sure when you book that you ask for a room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out over the hills not the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattyhead45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABowater, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. I have taken the liberty of displaying a copy for the staff to see, in order that they are aware of your comments, as I am sure they will be greatly encouraged.

Your information is very useful to us and is taken seriously, in order for us to find solutions and remain focused on delivering “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent night's stay in a triple room.
Very comfortable, excellent food and all staff very helpful, making the stay very enjoyable.
Well located for access to Birmingham but very quiet at night. Room rates very good value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABowater, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. I have taken the liberty of displaying a copy for the staff to see, in order that they are aware of your comments, as I am sure they will be greatly encouraged.

Your information is very useful to us and is taken seriously, in order for us to find solutions and remain focused on delivering “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Jyoti , Jackie and Jane are the three main members of staff which I've been served.
High rating for the customer service and delivering above and beyond.
Friendly, just have to ask for anything. Close for a local shop for anything, Londis - 3-4 mins away, a lot closer than I anticipated. Room and the food are managed well extremely high standards.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wing1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABowater, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. I have taken the liberty of displaying a copy for the staff to see, in order that they are aware of your comments, as I am sure they will be greatly encouraged.

Your information is very useful to us and is taken seriously, in order for us to find solutions and remain focused on delivering “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Gehan Eriyagama Bowater
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly although we had a three course evening meal and we thought it wasn't much better than a microwave meal.
Although saying that the next morning the self serve buffet breakfast was very good,fried breakfast,cereals fruit yougurts and pastries.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boreilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABowater, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which I read with interest and concern. Your information is very useful to us and is taken seriously, in order for us to find solutions and remain focused on delivering “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

Your comments will be discussed in our weekly meetings and where possible changes will be implemented. We do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The three things I tend to look for in a hotel for work is that it is convenient, easy to park, clean and warm - this hotel ticks all three boxes and was reasonably priced too - no problems at all.

Have also used their conference facilities to run meetings - some rooms are better than others, one in particular has an "odour" to it - so trainers/facilitators do check the room you intend to use before you book it!

Serviec has generally been very good in all areas, no complaints, and food of a decent quality both buffet and menu.

Room Tip: If you ask for a quiet room you will have a very long walk along lots of corridors away from the rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Andi M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our conference room. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCUNTHORPE
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for on night in March 2013 and it was very good. Room was modern, clean and tidy and the breakfast was super! We didn't eat here as we went over to the Harvester across the road. Would recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOOLEYMALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JABowater, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. I have taken the liberty of displaying a copy for the staff to see, in order that they are aware of your comments, as I am sure they will be greatly encouraged.

Your information is very useful to us and is taken seriously, in order for us to find solutions and remain focused on delivering “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#29 of 117 in Birmingham
901 reviews
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 117 in Birmingham
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Address: Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7 is situated 7 miles north of Birmingham City Centre set in 7 acres of Landscaped grounds on the edge of green belt with ample free parking and easy access to the motorway network, M6 Jct 7, M5 Jct 1, M42, M54 and the M6 Toll Motorway.The National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birmingham International Airport (BHX) ) are 25 minutes drive away. New Street Station, International Convention Centre (ICC), National Indoor Arena (NIA) and Symphony Hall are a 15 minute drive away The hotel offers High Speed Internet access, Kids Stay Free, Eat Free, Traders Restaurant, Hub Bar and modern Lounge to enhance the food and beverage experience at the Holiday Inn M6 J7. Relax in the Spirit Health and Fitness Club, exercise classes, indoor pool, spa, gym, sauna and steam room. More guests choose Holiday Inn because we offer a Great nights sleep, a Great value breakfast and a rewarding loyalty scheme, Priority Club. Together with our Can-Do friendly service and a global reassurance of quality and standards you can feel at home no matter where in the world you stay. Unique to the hotel, we have our very own Helicopter Landing pad. Please contact the hotel direct if you wish to use this service. Pets are allowed at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham m6, Jct. 7 Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing