We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed for the one night owing to hosting a business Dinner. Initially I was put into a room on the 15th floor which on entering was large and clean with superb views from floor to ceiling glass walls. Beds are enormous and extremely comfortable. I say initially because on closer examination I found the furniture was in a bad way. The table with the TV set on had 'bubbled' and rendered it useless for putting anything on it and the desk had burn marks from hair tongs. Small niggle agreed but when you are paying good money for this level of hotel room there is something quite annoying at this slip in quality and upkeep. I did mention it to reception and without hesitation they moved me to same standard room along the corridor.

The position of the hotel is great and you have everything on your doorstep in terms of restaurants and bars as well as the Symphony Hall. I enjoyed a pleasant walk to and from Birmingham New Street station in the rare bit of sunshine we have had this year taking me about 15 minutes with a leisurely stroll.

The bar areas and dining are clean and well run. Breakfast was the usual buffet affair but with good choice and stocked up regularly. The only gripe was the conveyor toaster as they only have the one machine which creates a toasting queue whilst your breakfast gets cold. With a hotel this size they must get another machine sorted out.

All in all then a lovely room, professional staff, great location and I had a very pleasant stay. I will almost certainly return either on more business or to treat the Mrs!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawMan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,497
    928
    303
    109
    51
See reviews for
379
1,002
109
879
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My friend and I booked a twin room as were attending a concert at the Symphony Hall and you don't even have to set foot outside to get there from hotel! A big bonus with our weather!
Staff couldn't do enough for us, all really friendly and helpful. Room amazing, good size, very clean and very comfy bed and good size ensuite. Short walk to the Bull Ring and New St station in fact pretty central for everything. Would not look at a different hotel if staying in Birmingham again
Didn't eat there but looked very nice. Booked in advance and we felt real value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Lindsay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanley Swan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had a most enjoyable stay for one night for a reunion. I requested early check in for 3 twin rooms and rooms on the higher floors to get the views. We got 3 twin rooms on the 19th floor with the early check in so that we could enjoy the whole weekend.
The rooms were of a reasonable size and well appointed although I did not appreciate having to pay for the bottled water! The beds were very comfy.
The staff on the concierge desk were very helpful and knowledgeable about the city. Good staff at breakfast too.
The hotel is close to many bars and restaurants and major sights.
The one downside is the lack of on site car park. I had to use the Arena car park which is a bit of a trek.

Room Tip: The highrr rooms have good views and tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Brilliant hotel right on broad street, excellent concierge however reception staff could be bit friendlier. Upgrade to club rooms the lounge is worth it for pre dinner drinks and nibbles. Love the glass elevator too

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift as was little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrspNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday to visit the Birmingham symphony hall very friendly staff check in was quick and painless booked through hotels.com for £84 for the night thought this was quite good, room very clean decor modern bathroom spotless bed really comfy
A definite recommend to my friends, we never ate there but you are so lose to so many nice restaurants anyways so you not need to, we used it as a base only, even Birmingham all night parking not too bad either and in secure car park £13.50 for the 24 hours

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janbo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Amazing break with my boyfriend, from start to end we were smiling. Arriving at the hotel we notice it was quite busy as the man united football team & the WWE superstars where both stopping at the hotel. However the staff worked very quickly & treated us as if we were just as important as everyone else famous or not. The rooms are nice, big, and clean & beds are very comfortable. The views are the best part though they are amazing. Food at the hotel is a very high standard & not to costly. Pool & spa are lovely. We will defiantly be coming back.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathywest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great rooms, helpful staff, wonderful food and the spa is sensational! Really recommend this hotel to everyone. Its right at the conference centre, c;ose to restaurants and noce walk to shops. Its luxurious and well maintained.

Room Tip: Both views are wonderful but get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,581 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Property: Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing