We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
uk vulcan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

a very comfortable hotel. rooms are clean and well kept. long floor to ceiling windows give spectacular views. Easy to reach from the station. Good food in the restaurant. ideally located in the center of town

Room Tip: get a room on a highfloor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcauUkVulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    877
    291
    104
    47
See reviews for
355
956
104
840
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel, the staff were friendly and polite, the room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Despite being in the City centre was also very quiet. Did not eat an evening meal but did order the cheese and fruit in the bar, the amount of cheese they gave me would have lasted me a week and was very good value. Breakfast was really excellent, food freshly cooked and a wide selection. I also got a really good rate for such a good hotel. Will definitely be staying again next time I'm in Birmingham.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_parsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

One of the best city centre hotels we have been in, we stay every year, rooms are high class as is the rest of the hotel.
Would always recommend this hotel for business or pleasure as it is ideally located for the city centre and the night life for the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I visit Birmingham frequently as my daughter studies there and have tried a few other hotels and havnt been happy. When i stayed at the Hyatt recently i was pleasantly surprised. On arrival the polite doorman offered help with the luggage and to park the car for the night. The reception staff were very nice and offered me a complimentary upgrade to a club room, but instead i asked if i could have a room that sleeps 3 people instead and he kindly did this for me. He also informed me that if i pre paid for breakfast if was slightly cheaper, and so i did.
The room was well lit, clean and comfortable, with nice towelling robes and slippers. Within minutes of being there, the extra bed arrived for my daughter. We ate out that night but have to say the breakfast the next day was lovely. I hate hotels with dreary breakfast rooms, and this one is very stylish. The cold buffet is laid out beautifully, not too much, and always being replenished. The hot food we ordered came straight from the kitchen, so much nicer than seeing trays of eggs, bacon hash browns all lying about for ages. The food all came out hot and lovely and so much nicer than a hot buffet which i hate.
I cant wait to come back to Birmingham again and will definately stay here. Value for money. Book online in advance for the best price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekerli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for the Conservative Party Conference and a few days extra. Perfect in every way and has an excellent health suite. This hotel has a connecting bridge to the conference centre and is very close to some very nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here for New Years Eve, and absolutely loved our stay. When arriving and walking into the hotel, I was greeted by the friendly and very proffessional staff. Check in was speedy, however they did ask for credit card details to be authorized for any charges that may be incured during our stay (i.e mini bar etc). There was an amazing christmas tree up in the lobby and the hotel seemed like there were many other families, couples staying at the hotel, but the atmosphere was lovely.

We stayed in the King Room on the 9th floor, and it was very spacey for two people. Some furnishings seem slightly dated, but still very lovely and comfortable. The bathroom was quite spacey too. Our view was brilliant too, we overlooked some of the canals, and broad street.

We also had a few drinks at the bar downstairs after 12am, and it had a very chilled out atmosphere, even though it was NYE. Drinks were quite dear, but along the line of what is expected at a 4* hotel.

We had breakfast included with the room the next day which also was brilliant. There was abuffet of hot breakfast including full english, assortment of croissants, breads, jams, toast, tea/coffee, a lovely fruit selection, and freshly squeezed juice. You can go up to eat as much as you like, and try all of the different things available.

Overall I would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Birmingham with that extra bit of luxury. The location is brilliant if you are looking to go for drinks, shopping, or looking for a nice place to eat too. Good value for money and I would consider staying here again.

:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HinaJadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were very happy with our one night stay here. We booked a room only rate so cannot comment on the food but we found the staff very friendly at both check-in & check-out , and the concierge very helpful with bags & taxis.
The location was great for shopping & restaurants.
The room had fantastic floor to ceiling windows with a great view from the 20th floor. A very comfortable room. Lovely extras like slippers & bathrobes as well as quality bathroom products. I always love it when a hotel has conditioner in a separate bottle instead of those horrible 2in1 products.
I agree with other reviewers that the decor is not super modern and some chairs in the lobby were looking a little tired but it did not bother us at all as the room was large and very clean.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,415 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Property: Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing