We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westmead Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$192
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$93
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
375
184
82
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
184
82
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadbury worldwedding venuehuge bedfunction roomafternoon teafull englishbusiness tripfollowing morningone night staycooked breakfastcarverymotorway
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 713 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We booked with laterooms and had the chocoholics package, which was free entry to Cadbury World. Within 30 mins of me logging off, the phone rang and someone wanted to arrenge our tickets. Room 57 was brilliant. Sepaprate room for the children, which I wasn't expecting, large bathroom and the biggest bed I have ever seen - think USA! Everything was clean, the staff were very helpful and polite everywhere we went. They were also very welcoming of the children. The restaurant was fab. They gave the children a menu, hich made them feel really grown up. The food was out of this world - prawns, soup, caesar salad etc for starters and decent steak , pasta and extensive fish/grill menu for main course. Great desserts too. The service was speedy and a half of lager was £1.20. Breakfast lovely as well. Will defo go back here - they also provided a really useful book about Birmingham which advertised attractions for all age groups. Went to Cadbury World and the Science Museum and had a fab time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wurzel148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWMH, General Manager at Westmead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2009

Dear guest,

Great to read that you and your family had a fantastic time at the hotel and that you had an enjoyable stay. The whole team work very hard to ensure that all our guests have a similar experience. We are in the process of setting up other similar inclusive packages to include additional local attractions at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Azhar Mian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Stayed 2 nights. Room was spacious, however service was questionable. Asked for extra tea bags on first night which didn't arrive. Ordered papers on 2nd night which also didn't arrive. Was told that they would go out to local shop to buy them if they could find some staff as it was a Sunday. Brakfast was served at our table on the Saturday but was buffet style on the Sunday as it was so busy. Finally there were 3 fire alarms on the Sunday morning. The first we were told was a false alarm when we arrived in reception, The second time only a fraction of the residents turned up and the receptionist continued to check people out. We weren't told what was going on. The third time we stayed in our room. Apathy rules!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWMH, General Manager at Westmead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2009

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your coments regarding your stay wth us. The inconsistent response to your minor requests should have beenn dealt with far better and I will be discussing these issues with the relevant staff concerned. With regards to the fire alarm issues, we take these matters very seriously, as we do with all matters of Health & Safety and we are currently going through internal training where I will raise the importance of ensuring the we follow evacuation procedures to the fullest at all times.
If you wish to discuss these matters with me in more detail than please feel free to call me at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Azhar Mian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I needed to return to the uk from Australia for the funeral of my mother and other private matters, we initially booked into a hotel the madria in northfield as this place was closer to my family, what a mistake we made ,after three days we left . I managed to book into the Westmead for the next 17 days and what a pleasure this was there was nothing I could fault the westmead with, thier service was impecable ,the staff on all levels were extreamly helpful and friendly,the food..., well you were spoilt for choice, so fresh and well presented and more to the point, tasty .Room service was quick ,and the cleanliness of the rooms ,towels, bedsheets, very high standard. The WiFi conection was simple and efficient, as I've said you could not fault this Hotel. Its set in a country surrounding great for pleasent walks, ideal for weddings, I think they had four while we were there . I will definatly stay there again when we visit our family in the near future. ...A great big thankyou Westmead .

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmanuelwestaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWMH, General Manager at Westmead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2009

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words with regards to your recent stay with us at The Westmead.
It is always reassurinag to read such positive comments about the service our guests recieve. We work very hard to ensure that all oue guests enjoy their stay with us and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Westmead in the future.

Kind Regards

Azhar Mian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

With friends over from Canada and having promised a trip to Cadbury World during our last visit to them, we set about looking for a hotel to stay in close by.

What a lucky find the Westmead turned out to be. Not only did they book Cadbury World for us, as part of a package (which fast tracked us into the tour too) ,but also provided us with all the help we required to satisfy our 2 family requirements - at a price that did not break the bank!

The welcome was both warm and friendly and the rooms all of excellent and high quality.

The restaurant, for both dinner and breakfast, was superb and again rarely do you come across staff so accommodating and pleasant in today's society.

We have already recommended the hotel to our friends and actually will look for an excuse to go back as our experience was so good.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWMH, General Manager at Westmead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2009

Many thanks for your kind words, it is always reassuring to know that we have looked after our guests and we hope to welcome you back to the Westmead in the not too distant future.

Regards

Azhar Mian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Only stayed one night but was given a huge 2 bedroomed suite which was like new, might as well of been a 5 star! Dinner and breakfast included was splendid and also had a family ticket to Cadburys world included which was worth over £40 so was amazing value. Very helpful staff and spotless. Will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFrayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews