We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Westmead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westmead Hotel
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“True Relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had been to this place with my wife just few months before, to meet a friend. Each activity from check in to check out, was very smooth and pleasant. We didn’t knew, much about the place, one of my colleagues advised me to stay here. Thanks a lot to him. We booked our room on the second floor, so could not catch good views of that place. But, the size of the room was good and possessed things of need not gilded and stuffed with useless things. Food was perfect, but a little expensive than other places. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    159
    72
    39
    25
See reviews for
185
154
19
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmngham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Second stay at the Westmead - little apprehensive ... would it be as good as last time ?
Absolutely. The staff at check in were friendly and helpful; super meal in the restaurant, large clean bed rooms and a comfortable bed finished with a great breakfast the following morning.
Really enjoyed our stay again - would recommend the hotel strongly based on our two visits. Special mention for Jamie in the restaurant who typifies everything good about the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is my first ever review, and after spending 3 nights at the Westmead Hotel I felt it right to comment on my stay.

My first impressions were of a welcoming reception area and very helpful staff. My colleague and I were checked in promptly and without any problems. The room was spacious and clean, and had plenty of hot water (past experiences I have encountered)

Every member of staff I encountered were very helpful and anything asked of them were dealt with in a professional manner.

If I was to visit the area again, I would ensure my company would book this hotel again as finding great customer service is hard to come by these days

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chashous21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having struggled to find a hotel in Birmingham with a decent review I opted for this one and was very pleased I did. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean as was the bathroom. The hotel isn't far from the city centre. We stayed in the restaurant for dinner which was very nice and reasonable. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank googie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent two nights here on a business trip - we experienced exceptionally good service from all the staff we encountered. Our room was spacious and comfortable - bed a bit on the wrong side of hard though. Food was of a good standard too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LT170611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Chose westmead for our stay as it was near to where we was visiting.
Overall enjoyed our stay , staff very helpful , plenty of parking , if anything cleaning of rooms could be improved to a higher standard , but for the price , what do people expect..
I will stay here again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed have stayed at the westmead hotel a number of times, our most recent visit being last night. The hotel is always spotlessly clean with good facilities including bath with shower, clean tiled bathrooms, flat screen tv, good tea and coffee facilities in room and massive super king size beds. The rooms also offer a small seating area with a separate desk and wardrobe. There is also an iron and ironing board in every room, a safe and hair dryer. We have found the staff on every visit to be absolutely brilliant and polite. They are extremely helpful and attentive, in particular Simon from the restaurant and the manager Ben. No request is impossible. The reception staff are fab too. We ate at the hotels restaurant, blakes brasserie, where we had a set three course meal which was fantastic. Good value for money and delicious too. The prices for the room service I find are a bit high, but there is a good choice. All in all, the westmead is a fantastic place to stay and I would highly recommend it, not only for leisure but for parties, weddings and conferences too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmitch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmead Hotel

Property: Westmead Hotel
Address: Redditch Road | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmead Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing