We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street
Ranked #57 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Ibis last month and was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff helpful and the location just perfect. As a short stay business or weekend hotel I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukandaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback on your recent visit to the hotel.

I am certainly pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at the Ibis Birmingham City Centre.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in the IBIS in Birmingham city centre in July 2013, the hotel was literally just outside the Bullring shopping centre and in the middle of China Town, which I thought was quiet cool. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was good. Will go back again later in the year for a shopping trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous_2012944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and of course, the shopping!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel later this year!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Bee_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

First impression was good, while rooms are clean but was warm due to the heat of this summer. Air-Conditioning was functioning as expected (unable to cool down the room). Breakfast was good. Reception was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank K-Tiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent stay.

I have noted your comments in regards to cooling systems in the bedrooms and rest assured we are looking into the matter.

Thank you again. We hope to welcoe you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Small but satisfactory double room. Triple glazing deadens noise from Arcadian Centre. Comfortable bed. Nothing flash but great value for £29 a room. Handy for Hippodrome and Chinatown both within yards of front door.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank The_Leamingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments in regards to your recent stay.

I am certainly pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in a twin room (room 125) on july 16th 2013, which was small but clean & had everything we needed.
The receptionist was very good & patient as we'd got lost (walking from new street station as google maps didn't account for new exits! ) & I was a very hot , sweaty & slightly frazzled customer.
The beds were very comfortable & extra pillows if needed. They even supplied body wash in shower ;)
The room was at the back & the sun didn't seem to move so it was hot & the security latch doesn't let you open wide enough to encourage breeze, looking at how hard it would be for someone to climb in or out I think this needs reviewing ( hint to management team ).
The only other two grumbles we had were 1 lack of gluten free options in the restaurant but so many restaurants around ate out instead & the noise from the pub / club below the window - I know this isn't the hotels fault but maybe air con units in the room over looking this area so you can have windows closed ( again a hint to management )
Overall we would defiantly recommend this hotel & we will be using again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salyane72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide some feedback on your recent stay.

I am pleased your overall stay was pleasant and have noted your comments in regards to Gluten Free food and air conditioning.

I certainly hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
308 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street

Address: 21 Ladywell Walk | Arcadian Centre, Birmingham B5 4ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Birmingham Centre New Street offers 159 contemporary bedrooms with air cooling in the heart of the lively Chinese quarter and adjacent to the Arcadian Centre with its various bars and nightclubs. The Chill Bar at the hotel serves snacks 24 hours per day. 3 min walk from the Birmingham central train station(New Street) and Bullring Shopping Centre. Close to the NIA, ICC and easily accessible by train from NEC. 5 conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel is easily accessible from the M1, M6 and M42 motorways. Limited Car parking spaces at Hotel and also nearby Public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham City Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing