We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Nearby Hotels
$89
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$94
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$130
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
461
637
320
86
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
637
320
86
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetseparate toiletcar parksymphony hallbarclaycard arenaexecutive roombirmingham centrebrindley placebars and restaurantssaturday nightnight lifesofa bedcentral locationcoffee machinelight sleeperearly hoursstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,427 - 1,432 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Booked on lastminute.com for an overnight stay - stayed in an executive (room rm 233), Room was modern with a good bathroom with large bath and walk in shower. Expresso coffee maker in the room. Entertainment system was satisfactory including internet access. Room was slightly noisy due to it overlooking the busy Broad street. Overall we had a comfortable stay.

The plus points of the hotel are the loaction as it had good access to a range of bars and shops.

The bad points included the charge for the car park which was £13 for less trhan 24 hrs. The standard rate for the room we stayed in was £195 per night which is far too expensive. The buffet breakfast was £13 perperson which is also on the expensive side. I would book through sites such as lastminute to save yourself some money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBFJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points you raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Birmingham Centre very soon. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who served us in a really efficient way. We found everything we needed in the room and managed to get the help from staff about out night out in the city. The following morning we went down for breakfast which was lovely and then we discovered the snow outside.

Due to living in Liverpool we thought it might be impossible to get home in the weather so enquired about staying an additional night, for which we were quoted £135 for a basic room. Considering I had only paid £74.00 for the previous night for a superior room with breakfast I was extremely shocked.

We obviously declined this offer and proceeded to book into another hotel over the road who had a much cheaper rate. We decided to leave out car in the Novotel car park as we had paid for 24 hours and returned later in the day to retrieve it when we discovered the rates at the hotel had now increased to £195.

This completely disgusted me as the hotel were aiming to profit off other peoples misfortune, we weren’t staying an extra night through choice, we had no other option and i can imagine many people where in the same boat.

I had been very impressed with everything up until this point but the price increase in an unfortunate situation has made me re-think my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_ielle20Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

just got back from three night stay at the Novotel Birmingham centre, Broad Street, got a great deal for three nights including breakfast, breakfasts are very good value if you get them included in a deal, had evening meal which was very nice but a bit expensive.
great location within 10mins walk to the Bullring shopping centre, plenty of bars and restaurants on Broad Street, but can get a bit rowdy late on.
Overall a nice break with good service and room, would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Birmingham Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
1
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Excellent location for Christmas markets and shops. Rooms and breakfast good. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Birmingham Centre very soon.
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews