We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broad street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here as it was prime position to the local nightlife for my husbands 50th birthday.Service was excellent,bed very comfortable,we slept very well.Breakfast was freshly cooked with a wide choice available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 123Larr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Birmingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is in a good central location only minutes walk away from the ICC and main Birmingham attractions. The room was large, clean and comfortable, but with a slightly odd separation of bathroom and toilet - with no handbasin in the toilet... There is a mini-bar that you can use (handy if you like fresh milk in your hot drinks). The breakfast was everything that you would expect - hot and cold buffet and a selection of cereals, with the obligatory rather useless belt toaster. Check out was efficient. Free wi-fi - handy for keeping in touch with e-mails etc. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneTudorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Birmingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for 1 night whilst watching a concert at the NIA. This location could not be any better. 5 minute walk to the arena and on due to the location right at the end of Broad Street there was every bar and restaurant you could want.

The hotel itself was clean, comfy with extremely friendly staff, they all went out of their way to help. The room (420) was very spacious and the bed was extra comfy. It was nice to have the toilet seperate from the bathroom and the fridge was a pleasant extra. The only downside was the main Street can be quite noisey at night, but to be honest it didnt bother us at all and I slept through whatever little nose there was. This is not really a negative and shouldnt put anyone off staying. This hotel is worth every penny.

Breakfast was plentiful and very delicious. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Birmingham and won't hesitate in recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

It was my wife's birthday and we were staying at the hotel because it was close to the NIA. On checking in we got a free upgrade due to it being my wife's birthday.
We were checked in by SIGOURNEY STUART, she was absolutely delightful. She was really helpful and explained all the facilities and even helped me with pointers of where to go out of the hotel,all marked out on a map.

The room was lovely, spacious with a gorgeous bathroom. We relaxed through the afternoon and then we went out partying in the evening. The hotel is slap bang in the middle of pub and club central so can't fail to have fun. We then came home and crashed in the enormous comfy bed. Breakfast the following morning was awesome and we checked out just before noon absolutely stuffed.
I'd recommend this hotel, the parking is good but if not available then there's an enclosed car park next door 8 quid for 24 hours.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Milothedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location of the hotel was fine and the staff were friendly and helpful, i spoke to them the day before and couldn't have been more informative. The room itself was comfortable enough and clean, the drawbacks were the aircon was on all night with no way of switching it off.

Word of warning, i would check with the hotel what floor you are on. To low and you are bound to get the noise from Broad Street which is just bar after bar after club and to high and there is a possibility you will be entertained by hen and stag parties running and singing between rooms.

We didn't have breakfast so can't comment, parking is reasonable and easy to access. Don't worry about the mini bar there is a Sainsbury next door. The security is a great idea and very thorough, so will stop and unwanted noise later on at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveliingD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
I am sorry that the noise disturbed your stay.

Sharon Thandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Have just spent two days there and found it welcoming, comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Very handy for seeing a different part of the city centre and only a 20-ish minute walk to the Bullring for shopping. All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and my only tiny concern was that I found the separate toilet very small to get in - this would not prevent me staying there again though!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,212 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
1,280 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $66 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing