We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location for a night out in Birmingham. Friendly and efficient staff. very relaxing experience with all the mod cons. Parking was additional, but the car was secure in the underground car park. Could watch the films from the bath in true Alan Partridge style.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bronzegod113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Richard Marsh,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel for one night for business. The lobby, bar and restaurant I believe have been recently refurbished so are modern and well presented. My room was basic, but clean. the bed was comfortable although I did find the quilt hot.. But that's probably me rather than a fault of the hotel! The thing that stood out for me most was the attentiveness of the staff. I met some work colleagues at the hotel on the morning of my stay and although I hadn't checked in, the restaurant staff offered me a cup of tea and something to eat... They didn't need to.. A nice touch. My breakfast the following morning arrived quickly and the team were very friendly, helpful and made sure I had everything I needed. I have stayed at many a hotel across the country and this really stood out for me in terms of good service. Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JenBuckHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Birmingham. Personally, it is fanastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality, is appreciated! We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Birmingham Centre.
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

no complaints at all about this hotel. nice room, nice breakfast, nice staff :) great fitness area!! me and my partner were expecting the hotel to be really busy and fully booked as it was christmas holidays however there was a quite atmosphere in the hotel, which we loved!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBranches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Glad you had a good time at Novotel Birmingham Centre! Hope to see you again?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a night as we both wanted to check out the German Christmas market and also spend the night somewhere. The Novotel on Broad Street was the perfect place to stay as its within walking distance to pretty much anywhere in the city centre. We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and we were able to check in as the room was ready. The staff at reception were pleasant enough and all seemed very professional. The room was very spacious and the bed was king sized and very comfortable. However, I did feel the bed sheets had an itching effect on me (perhaps cheap washing powder is used on them). I hope to visit the hotel again sometime in the future as I did feel sad leaving it while I was checking out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RorysReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments, which we will review. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Group booking at Novotel had a great evening but Hotel let down by poor food. Both at party meal and poor breakfast asked for medium boiled eggs and 16 minutes later got served them almost raw.shame as first time at the hotel with 30 friends

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I’ll look into this matter for you. If you have five minutes, please give me a call to discuss?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a wonderful stay, nice to not worry about cooking and cleaning at Christmas. Service was brilliant and everyone was friendly, aproachable and accomodating. Only down side was an 8:30 fire alarm, but that was handled really well with a ready supply of "space Blankets" to keep people warm.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartBinyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Can I personally apologise for the Fire Alarm. It is not always possible to control the actions of our guests, however it is good to hear that the team managed the situation well! I hope we can look forward to welcoming back again soon?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,108 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 118 in Birmingham
1,260 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $75 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing