We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for occasional overnight stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    606
    285
    74
    47
See reviews for
215
487
86
421
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a night as we both wanted to check out the German Christmas market and also spend the night somewhere. The Novotel on Broad Street was the perfect place to stay as its within walking distance to pretty much anywhere in the city centre. We arrived at the hotel about 1pm and we were able to check in as the room was ready. The staff at reception were pleasant enough and all seemed very professional. The room was very spacious and the bed was king sized and very comfortable. However, I did feel the bed sheets had an itching effect on me (perhaps cheap washing powder is used on them). I hope to visit the hotel again sometime in the future as I did feel sad leaving it while I was checking out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RorysReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments, which we will review. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Group booking at Novotel had a great evening but Hotel let down by poor food. Both at party meal and poor breakfast asked for medium boiled eggs and 16 minutes later got served them almost raw.shame as first time at the hotel with 30 friends

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I’ll look into this matter for you. If you have five minutes, please give me a call to discuss?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a wonderful stay, nice to not worry about cooking and cleaning at Christmas. Service was brilliant and everyone was friendly, aproachable and accomodating. Only down side was an 8:30 fire alarm, but that was handled really well with a ready supply of "space Blankets" to keep people warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartBinyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Can I personally apologise for the Fire Alarm. It is not always possible to control the actions of our guests, however it is good to hear that the team managed the situation well! I hope we can look forward to welcoming back again soon?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A good hotel which is in a great location and under £50 is a real bargin. Liked the fact that the car park is directly under the hotel. Rooms are fine if there is two of you but as there was four of us it was a bit cramped. The staff during breakfast were outstanding and I wish accor did a scheme like starwood in which you can recommend tbeir staff for outstanding service. Best levels of service I have seen in a very long time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. Please be assured that in leaving your comments here, I am feeding back your fantastic comments to the team and I will reward them accordingly. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent hotel with much appreciated parking facilities. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and the meals excellent.

A minor point - We upgraded our room after already seeing the standard room, and the difference was minimal. We had hoped for a more comfortable bed.

Overall a good experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. To be clear our Superior and Executive Room packages are represented by added value items in the rooms, as well as an executive bathroom. Please refer to our website for more information on the Executive room upgrade?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,830 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,209 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Property: Novotel Birmingham Centre
Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing