We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & cheap for overnight stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed overnight for business. Cheap comfort hotel. Literally a minute from the terminal however there werent any noise disturbance,had a good night's sleep. The onsite restaurant and bar has goodservice with some really good food.
The only down would be tv. Ok channels but why not just have freeview just like most of the other hotels do nowadays, there is a lot more offered through those than limited 15channels.
However much better than Hilton Metropol which is also near the airport with much poorer rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monk2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from holiday and had booked a room with breakfast. We stayed here on the 10th October 2013 and this hotel was right next door to the airport terminal. When we arrived back in the u.k. and got to the hotel we were greeted with a very friendly smile and checked in very quickly, and after an 10 hour travel including 6 hours on the plane it was very welcome indeed. We had booked a room with breakfast for just under £79.00 and it was a lovely room very clean and very well furbished you could not hear the planes taking off or landing and the breakfast though buffet was 1st class thank you everyone for a lovely overnight stay and this hotel is highly recommended without hesitation or reservation.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Novotel at Birmingham Airport on many occasions over the years. We always find that it is a great way to start the holiday. As you gather it is located just across the way from the airport terminal.

We either book directly with the hotel or through one of the hotel booking sites, whichever is the most competitive. You can always find a good deal. As other reviewers say, it is modern, clean and comfortable. Never had any major problems or bad nights, although never been next to the lift.

We tend to park the car at one of the off site car parks (APH at Hams Hall) and they bus you in, then you just walk over to the hotel - no problems. A few minutes from your room to flight check in the next morning.

Usually eat at the Elements restaurant in the hotel, normally very good. Will do a separate review of this on the Elements Tripadvisor page.

Staff have always been welcoming and helpful. I was most impressed a couple of years ago when the snow hit most of Europe in December. There had been a glitch in my on line booking and the reservation wasn't there, but reception still managed to fit me in and honoured the special rate I had expected. Then as flights were cancelled and we had to postpone the trip, they managed to fit us in and didn't charge a stupid price which they could have done. Staff struggled into work themselves and the restaurant still provided a menu even though some of their deliveries didn't get in. Fair play.

Looking forward to another stay in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 16ricco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our party of four booked into the Novotel the night before our holiday to beat the rush hour traffic in the morning as we had a morning check in. The hotel is well located which allowed us to walk across the road into the airport of a choice of eating establishments and for check-in in the morning. The staff were all friendly and very helpful and the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. No moans or groans from any of us in relation to hotel mattresses or pillows and we woke up fresh for the flight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelunison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed overnight whilst at Clothes Show in NEC. Hotel as good as expected for a 4* and no hassle checking in or out. Can't comment on the food as we ate at Frankie & Bennys in the airport just across the road - be mindful they close at 8pm ! After that there is nowhere to eat other than the hotel.

Parked in the short stay car park near the hotel and was told the parking would be discounted to £16 for 24 hrs. Be wary as we checked out and the car park cost us £26 as once you go over 24 hrs you are charged according to the car park fees.

Even though the skyrail to the NEC is only 90 seconds there could be a LOT of walking necessary to get to the hall you need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jotrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Room clean, but bed creaky and both of us felt a bit stiff in the morning. Evening meal was botched as after long wait two people served before us, and our meal was incorrect,plain omelette was a ham one. We gave our cutlery to family beside us as their food was on table but no cutlery.. Water from bar an atrocious price and couldnt find price list prior to drinking 3 small bottles, but £8 if borderline theft....

Sorry but cant beat Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0121 7827000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
2,013 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
1,303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $109 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing