We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Birmingham does it compare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Novotel Birmingham does it compare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Room clean, but bed creaky and both of us felt a bit stiff in the morning. Evening meal was botched as after long wait two people served before us, and our meal was incorrect,plain omelette was a ham one. We gave our cutlery to family beside us as their food was on table but no cutlery.. Water from bar an atrocious price and couldnt find price list prior to drinking 3 small bottles, but £8 if borderline theft....

Sorry but cant beat Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0121 7827000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    930
    422
    116
    64
See reviews for
471
821
202
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in as Superior room at the Novotel for one night before an early morning flight.
What we liked:
- Great location across from the terminal entrance to Birmingham Airport
- Our room exceeded our expectations – it was spacious, clean and comfortable, and we heard little noise from the airport. There was plenty of storage and desk space in the room as well as a sofa. The bathroom was also a decent size.
- Affordable room rate
Things that weren’t as great:
- The self-serve check-in kiosks seemed to take longer that checking in via the desk
- There was a baby’s cot in the middle of our room, which we hadn’t requested – it was a bit odd and took up a bit of floor space (we arrived in the evening and were flying out at 6am, so didn’t call the desk to have it removed).
Overall
The Novotel’s proximity to the airport and affordable rooms won us over. Our room was comfortable, and we got a good night’s sleep. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_R_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here for a few hours overnight due to a very early flight the next morning, the staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful, check in was easy i didnt even have to show my paperwork she just asked for my name which was convenient. The room was great, modern, very clean and the bed was wonderful even though i was only in it for a few hours, great entertainment selection on the tv. The bathroom was clean and modern and was pleased to find a hardryer. I had a great view of the departures area of the airport, didnt find any noise from the planes annoying. All in all a very good hotel and i will definatly choose this hotel over the ibis next time.

Room Tip: I believe alll the rooms are the same and i honestly cant find a bad word to say i had zero problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisstressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

There is nothing more awful about this hotel than any other basic chain establishment. The bathroom floors were grubby (not my hair!) & the bed not the most comfy but that's to be expected - and pretty much forgiven because of its convenient location.However, like a Strictly judge, I've got to critique the performance on the night and having a room near the lift meant a terrible sleep.As a seasoned business traveller, I come ready with high quality ear plugs but even they didn't help.The creaking & grinding sounds seemed to travel through the air ducts. Awful. Will try elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Beware that the nice broad stairwells don't insulate your room from the noise of the lifts. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0121 7827000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Due to be stopping for 1nt in dec called to ask if we could have 2 single sofa beds in the room instead of 1 double. I was told by a member of staff that this was not possible, and that if I wanted them I need to pay another £78. I have since left 2 messages for management to call me back still waiting!!!. If I'd not already paid I would not be stopping there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ellie_leadbeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. However I would like to discuss the matter with you. Could you please call me on 0121 7827000 when you have some time. Kind regards,Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Property: Novotel Birmingham Airport
Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing