We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank teresaplane
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before a flight as it's the closest hotel, rooms good standard with fridge & triple glazing (I didn't believe the plane noise would be 0 but it was )

Only thing I would say is felt a bit out of place with a toddler in tow as mostly business people.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We regularly travel from Birmingham Airport and to avoid the stress of potential problems on the motorway, stay overnight at the Novotel which is right on the airport.

We usually take an early flight, so check our luggage in and then go back to the hotel for breakfast in quiet calm surroundings and return in time to board our flight.

This has been working well for years, but things have now changed !!!. The Novotel are now using Egyptian cotton bedding, and every turn in the bed is met with crackling sheets preventing a good nights sleep.

We are now torn between the hassle of no sleep before we fly versus stressing about getting a trouble free motorway journey on the day of travel.

Something for fellow travellers to think about.

Room Tip: Rooms are adequate, but the bed linen a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and I will be investigating the issue with the bed linen with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here on the night of 17th July 2013 to attend a gig by Carlos Santana in the LG Arena. The reception staff from the outset were courteous and really helpful. The room was top quality and although the proximity of the airport is very close we had no noise at all from aircraft. If you are flying from the airport this hotel could not be more convenient. They serve breakfast from an early hour and there is a full range of room service if you require it. The breakfast is excellent and once again the dining staff were cheerful and efficient. The bar has reasonable prices and we found the bar staff once again courteous cheerful and efficient. Car parking has a discount if you are staying in the hotel which is a plus as otherwise the short stay would be really expensive. Would definitely stay again either to attend a gig or if we were fling from the airport.

Room Tip: For an overnight stay our room was great. Did not request a specific room but our experience is that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rayandpatp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we recently stayed at the hotel prior to an early flight to Spain. It was easy to drop off our bags and then park the car. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were excellent and the food & drink was first class.
A thouroughly enjoyable start to a holiday. Thank you to the staff, first class!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very good location for NEC and airport. Found bar staff unfriendly and after waiting 10 mins to be served, even though there was one other person at the bar, we left to get drinks and nibbles from somewhere else. Air con in our room was not working and the bathroom wasn't very clean (shower head was dirty and there was an empty bottle of shower gel chucked on the floor). I will not be staying at a Novotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0121 7827000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#35 of 118 in Birmingham
1,984 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#17 of 118 in Birmingham
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $98 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing