We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Due to an indifferent weather forecast we decided to travel a day early to Birmingham airport and stay overnight and were pleasantly surprised by this affordable and convenient hotel. Our room was large and comfortable and the meal we had in the restaurant was reasonably priced and made a good start to our holiday. Because we were so close to the airport terminal we were able to stroll accross the evening proir to our flight and suss out where we had to be the next morning to get our cases tagged prior to our cruise. On the morning of the flight rather than being rushed and flustered travelling from home we were able to make the short walk from the hotel get rid of our cases and be booked onto the flight within about 10 minutes, we will certainly use this hotel again should we be travelling from Birmingham.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannydNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,775 - 1,781 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here prior to our ski trip to Austria. Our flight was fairly early and a stay here took the stress of driving away. The room was clean and comfy and breakfast was good. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from departures and parking is also close by. We didn't fancy the hotel and parking deal as we couldn't face the bus trip on the way back so we chose short stay car park 1 which was definitely worth it.
The hotel bar was interesting in the evening, one or two odd characters and a couple worse for drink but they didn't bother us and made our evening quite entertaining.
We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We like to use Birmingham Airport, but live in Wales. The hotel is situated across from the terminal building, perhaps 100 yards away from check in which is usually very early in the day. We had used another airport hotel previously, but the Novotel is far better and closer. The staff welcome is friendly and efficient, the lift to the rooms are quick to arrive, and signposting to rooms is clear on exiting the lift. The rooms are well appointed, clean, tea & coffee is available as is the TV and wireless if needed - but we didn't. We found it a bit difficult to cool the room down, but we should have asked for assistance from reception, instead we used the very restricted opening on the double glazed windows, this worked OK and it was not noisy, until some twit used their car horn in the early hours in the car park below. To save time at 0530 we had paid our bill the night before. The restaurant food was very good with sufficient choice of menu and price.
We have now stayed there twice and will continue to do so when we have early flights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank k_yorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I spend a few days here recently whilst attending an exhibition at the NEC, the staff were very friendly and hotel room very comfortable. loved the TV booths at breakfast :-) Parking is a bit confusing at first but once you understand it, its fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We held our regional meeting here for the first time this week, the service level was excellent, meeting rooms well equiped, food for lunch and in the restaurant was very good.

The only negative is that its just like any other Novotel in the world and compaired to some Novotels the breakfast could have been more impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripple_Disaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I would like to thank you for your constructive comments I will share them with my team. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel for 1 night on the 21st February. Receptionist was very pleasant as were the Restaurant staff. The food was a bit pricey £14.50 for burger and fries but it was very nice.. Nice atmosphere so who cares if it was expensive. As to the position of the hotel in relation to the terminal it was so close we were amazed when came out in the morning, took about 2 minutes if that. Would definately stay here again got a really good deal too only paid £57 for the room for 1 night. Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are probably the same, no noise from planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

If all your looking for is a basic but clean hotel at the airport then this is just the ticket.
This hotel is locate opposite the arrivals and departures lounge at the airport, you couldn’t get much closer. We used this hotel as we had a very early flight the next day.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, but the only down side is the restaurant is expensive. You can always eat at ‘Frankie and Bennys’ at the arrivals area as most people seemed to do.
Overall I would stay here again, purely for its convenience.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry-Rhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
1,954 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $90 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing