We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Nearby Hotels
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
$97
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,602)
Filter reviews
2,602 results
Traveler rating
843
1,059
478
136
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
1,059
478
136
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportan early flightterminal buildingdeparture loungeseparate toiletcar parkexecutive roomnext morningsofa bedovernight stayfamily roomquick checkconvenient locationshort stayone night staygenting arenagood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,010 - 2,015 of 2,602 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

One night. Very convenient for Birmingham airport. Facilities and staff excellent. Had an evening meal which was very enjoyable.

One night. Very convenient for Birmingham airport. Facilities and staff excellent. Had an evening meal which was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff_anderson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of August 2012 as we had a 6am flight and as it's so close to the airport meant we could get a bit more sleep. We paid an extra small amount for an upgrade to an executive room and it was worth it because it came with a Nespresso machine and pods which made two coffee addicts very happy. I haven't seen one of these in a hotel before and as we have one at home it was really appreciated. The staff were incredibly helpful and bed was really comfy. Overall it was a great short stay before flying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very disappointing rooms, small and in need of up dating. The rooms are falsely marketed as superior as they are only basic. Reception and bar lovely but otherwise this hotel does not deserve a 4* rating.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to comment. I sincerely apologize for any inconvienence that this casued you. We appreciate all feedback, as this helps us improve on the guest service experience. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to call me on 0121 7827000 Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stay in Novotels really often - I have a gold Accor club card, I stay that often. So I think I know what to expect from this chain.
Whilst staying here meant I could get a 6 am flight, I was very disappointed by the hotel. Novotel staff are normally friendly and professional and the service is great - but I was deeply disappointed at this hotel. I was asked if I wanted to pay straight away or in the morning and thought that was a great idea to help me get away quickly next day. But it didn't work - they could take my money but NOT give me an invoice. I'd have to go back again in the morning to get that. Totally inflexible.
My room had the sofa bed set up - no idea why - and it took up most of the space in the room. My sink wouldn't drain and when I managed to get the plug out with my finger nails a stinky rotten egg smell belched out of the sink. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koshkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to comment. I sincerely apologize for any inconvienence that this casued you. We appreciate all feedback, as this helps us improve on the guest service experience. If you’d like to talk about the matter further, please feel free to call me on 0121 7827000 Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews