We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Ranked #38 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A great hotel that is spotlessly clean and modern. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
There is ample parking space and it is reasonably priced.
I had a great night's sleep, just as Lenny Henry promised!
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janineelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear janineelizabeth

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive very hard to meet our guests expectations, so that they have a great stay with us and come visit us in the future. We do hope you will come and stay with us again

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    130
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
146
119
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for only one night but found it to be one of the better Premier Hotels, the manager on reception was fantastic, we talked for half an hour about this and that !!
She was working an 18 hour shift but was positive and cheerful, well done, sorry I did not get her name.
I did buy her a banana because she had not brought any food with her as it was an unexpected extra shift and she was on a diet !!!
The room was a standard Premier Inn room, the bed was very comfortable, I was on the ground floor to the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet.
Breakfast was a standard affair, nothing special but adequate, service was good.
The pub next door is nothing to do with the hotel but it was very friendly, I will be using this hotel in the future, well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear OzYorkshire.

I want like to thank you dearly again for the banana, it was delicious. And thank you very much for your positive comment. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and we do certainly hope you come back and visit us again sometime. Take care and come visit us again sometime.

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you want a very poor nights sleep then stay here, however if you prefer a decent nights sleep go elsewhere. All the extractor fans in the bathrooms are connected and run 24 hours a day and the noise during the night keeps you awake.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Carole W

We sincerely apologise for your unpleasant stay with us. Our extractor fans do get switched off at 9pm and turned back on centrally at 7am. Please do feel free to contact me on 01217444414 should you want to discuss further I would be more than happy to speak with you. We would hate for this to have an impact on your future stays. Hopefully we can get this resolved and you will come and stay with us again

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solo Mio Birmingham - Bhx.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife & I have just recently stayed for four nights at this hotel which is aprox 5 miles on the South side of Birmingham on the main Stratford Road. It is set well back from the road so traffic noise is not a problem & has a very large free car park. The staff on reception were very pleasant & booking in was hassle free. We had room 100 on the ground floor just behind reception & it was ideal. It had a nice seating area with a very comfortable armchair & a large flat screen t.v. with lots of channels available. As we were having lovely weather at the time it was nice to see a window that could be opened with a fan for extra cooling if needed, a very welcome feature. This hotel only does showers (thank goodness) & ours was a nice big enclosure with plenty of water pressure available together with all the Imperial Leather hair & body wash you could need!
You can have b/fast in the Hotel at a higher price BUT kids do eat for free, or pop next door to The Toby Inn & have an all you can eat b/fast for £3.99 - the choice is yours & meals can be had at lunch time & evening too. So Lenny Henry was right "a great night's sleep guaranteed" in this little gem of a hotel - well recommended
.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back & side get the sun first thing so are cooler in the late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouldyouadamandeveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Wouldyouadamandeveit

Thankyou very much for taking the time out to write such a lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn Birmingham South Hall Green, and was happy with the appearance of your accommodation.

We hope to see you again in the near future
Thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although this is meant to be a budget hotel, which the price reflects, it is far better than the so called upscale hotels. From the staff, the rooms, comfort and food, pound for pound far exceeds value

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Paul B,

Thankyou for your review, and we are glad we exceeded your expectations and had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahlenglaender
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room was just as expected, nothing special, but everything there, and it was clean.
However, upon arriving, the reception was not manned and I had to wait a long time before
the lady turned up. I did not expect that the room would be upstairs with no lift. That was probably my fault, as I did not specify that we had difficulties walking up stairs. The receptionist helped us getting the luggage upstairs, and we managed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahlenglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I normally stay in rather posh hotels but on a short visit to friends in Solihull it seems easier to stay in this Premier Inn...and I was more than pleasantly surprised !!! The place was spotless clean ( actually cleaner that 4 or 5 stars hotels I stayed in !) the staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were confortable, big flat screen tv, very yummy breakfast and all that for 110£ for 3 nights !!! Best deal ever !!! Next time I am in town I definitely going to stay there again !!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear SATH2011,

Very pleased you stayed with us, and was able to lift your expectations :)
Next time your in the area, you will have to book with us again so we can give you the same experience!

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Best Western Westley Hotel
#74 of 117 in Birmingham
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#88 of 117 in Birmingham
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. Directions: From M42, take exit 4 to A34 (towards Shirley) , then pick up A34 (Birmingham). Go straight over 6 roundabouts. At the 7th roundabout, take the 4th exit. The hotel is on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing