We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful night after dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Ross on Wye
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Restful night after dogs”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stopped here after a night at the dogs (hall green stadium) only £6 taxi fare. One of the most relaxing nights sleep i have had for a long time.Place is nice and clean.Bonus being a Toby carvery right next door,better bonus is the £3.99 all you can eat breakfast.Worth a stay if in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    130
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
146
119
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancs UK
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very comfortable room and very quiet even though I was looking over the car park ( quiet is an absolute MUST for me),The staff were absolutely excellent, I did actually arrive at the wrong Premier Inn due to incorrect sat nav directions texted to me by Premier Inns. The staff were so helpful it was unbelievable in contacting the other Premier Inn and settling me in to the Hall Green. I had an excellent nights sleep and the breakfast the day after was excellent. There is a pub next door if you wish to eat in the evening or have a beer although I didn't try it. The car park is a good sixe ( a must for a woman driver!!!).Highly recommended!!.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax11ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The Plus
Rooms are large, clean, tidy, the beds are comfortable and there is normally a TV. The rooms are ensuite and he bathrooms are clean.

Premier Inns tend to have an adjoining pub or restaurant for the weary traveller which saves having to travel further to find a meal once you have arrived.

The cons
Unfortunately the Good Night Guarantee is just words, made up to sell rooms, the phrase has no meaning, no bearing and no relevance.

There are no fans and no air conditioning in the rooms, this particular chain of hotels seem to love bolting the windows shut on the bedrooms .... Why ?

My room was above the reception entrance and facing the pub.

Despite really looking forward to my Good Night Guarantee it didn't happen. There was constant noise of people and vehicles from the entrance hall and reception, the noise from the pub opposite went on until midnight.

And to top it all I was woken by next doors alarm clock at 5:30am.

In my opinion this hotel chain should grade their hotel rooms to ones where you are Guaranteed to get a good nights sleep and other ones that are next to a car park, entrance hall, drop off/pick up zone, in a loading bay etc etc

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank oakenhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stopped here for 2 nights on business. The hotel is well set back from the road, and is quiet enough that I could sleep with my window open (rear facing room) Nice big TV, with the ability to plug in your own device (vga, hdmi, component, etc), which meant I could watch Netflix on the big screen. Big thumbs up for this feature PI. Mentionable's that may effect you. No lift, if you are adverse to stairs ensure you ask for a ground floor room. Showers only, if you need to take a bath, rather than shower, you should look elsewhere.

Biggest disappointment for me was the breakfast. Left standing at the entrance while staff were 'elsewhere' is a bore. I say that I judge breakfast on it's poached eggs. If chef had not been quite so busy defrosting muffins in the microwave, my may have been soft as I asked, rather than half solid. picky maybe, but a breakfast chef should be able to get them right!

That being said, it would not stop me from staying here again. On the list as one of my favourite Premier Inns.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namretaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I booked several rooms for my guests to stay over for the weekend. The whole experience from booking online to leaving on the day of check out was extremely pleasing and straightforward. I had originally booked in January for an April stay and by now I needed a few changes to the rooms and occupants. The staff were polite, courteous and helpful and saved me lots of time and effort. The rooms were clean and tidy and the atmosphere was relaxed. Great value aswell as I paid between £29 and £39 for each room. WIFI was speedy and there was lots of information available on the local area. Big thank you to the Staff at Hall Green for a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stopped at this place quite a bit due to working away and I love it! The staff overall are very pleasant and polite. The rooms are a decent size and clean, although they are let down by the same thing that seems to let down A LOT of Premier Inn's..the heating! Granted, you do have an electric heater on the wall which you can control (within reason) with a wall mounted thermostat, however this is no good when they are 'reset' during the night and you wake up with a freezing cold room. I have stopped at Premier Inn's in Leeds and those are exactly the same, with the exception of the newer buildings which have the heating units/blowers coming from the ceiling..they seem to a lot better, although they stop heating the room as soon as you leave the room. Would definitely recommend a stay here though and definitely worth visiting the Toby Carvery next door and the KFC over the road..one of the fastest serving KFC's I've ever visited in my life!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schematikgnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, UK
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Room 208
March 24

Easy to find and easy to park.
Building is back from the main road so it is quiet.
Good nights sleep - comfy bed and silent .

Tea and coffee facilities and a shower.
Good size TV. It l looked clean and up to date.

Vending machine in the foyer if you need a snack.

All in all you cannot go wrong here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Best Western Westley Hotel
#73 of 117 in Birmingham
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#88 of 117 in Birmingham
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. Directions: From M42, take exit 4 to A34 (towards Shirley) , then pick up A34 (Birmingham). Go straight over 6 roundabouts. At the 7th roundabout, take the 4th exit. The hotel is on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing