We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Happy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just returned from my third visit to Birmingham and Premier Inn Birmingham South Hall Green such a comfortable and friendly hotel I would not stay anywhere else. With being from the North East the staff made me feel so welcome I'll definately will be back.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 439 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at Hall Green for one night. We liked this one as it had it's own breakfast area, which we preferred to going next door to the Carvery. Food was fresh and the porridge was especially good! We had the Continental breakfast and there was a good choice of cereals, croissants, bread, yoghurts, fresh fruit salad and dried fruits. Staff were friendly, car parking easy and we had a good price for the night. Nothing to dislike. I only wish the bathrooms had heated towel rails and fans to,get rid of the steam after a shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and for saying it was on a main road, it was incredibly quiet. The TV was huge and even for a technophobe like me, it was easy to operate. I had a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A great hotel with a Toby Carvery attached for great British dining. The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms were great - it is also a quiet spot with excellent parking facilities. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The mugs were dirty & kettle did not turn itself off.
Also the Toby next door does not qualify for the meal deal, which makes the breakfast expensive.
Premier Inn signage covered by tall fir trees so not easily visible form the road if coming from Birmingham way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Louise R, thank you for taking time to write a review. Unfortunately the Toby Carvery is not part of the Whitbread group so therefore we cannot allow guests to have meal deals. To improve on this we have had an account with Toby to allow all of our Business account guests to use their Business account card in their restaurant, as we were fully aware that our guests needed somewhere to dine.
I appologise sinderely about the Mugs being dirty, this will be followed up. Kettles are checked daily and it is often that the kettles stay on for a little longer than anticipated, they do have an automatic swith off so eventually they do cut themselves off.
Again i appologise that you felt your stay was "a bit dull", we do hope you chose to come back and visit us again. If there is anything i can help with please do not hesitate to contact myself to discuss. Many Thanks 0871-527-8092

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night in November and all was as expected; nothing fancy, clean, fuss free. We booked online with Premier Inn and it was smooth and they were expecting us. For what it is, I would say that the room was over-priced which results in the three stars. It was average-nothing wrong though!

The staff were friendly and helpful and we used the taxi company they recommended to us at reception which were punctual and reasonable too.

We didn't book breakfast at the hotel-we went to the Toby Carvery next door which was only £3.99 each to help yourself to the buffet. As a vegetarian, I found the choice fine and the food was refreshed regularly.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just got back from a four night stay with my children. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, with particular thanks to the breakfast staff! Room was clean and enormous, even with three beds in it. Children particularly impressed with the giant tv. We will be back on one of our regular trips, thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N1ckyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Best Western Westley Hotel
#74 of 118 in Birmingham
330 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
The Eaton Hotel
The Eaton Hotel
#13 of 118 in Birmingham
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $61 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. Directions: From M42, take exit 4 to A34 (towards Shirley) , then pick up A34 (Birmingham). Go straight over 6 roundabouts. At the 7th roundabout, take the 4th exit. The hotel is on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing