We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly great Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our second stay at this hotel and the same high standard this time as on the first occasion. If you're visiting the NEC as we were and which is only a short distance away, or on a visit to the city then this hotel is a must. The tariff is extremely reasonable, the rooms spotless and comfortable, the staff very polite and helpful, the breakfast excellent and the adjoining Toby Carvery serves very good food at very reasonable prices. We have stayed at many Premier Inns, we think this is one of the best and would not hesitate either to return or to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Both the rooms we have occupied have been equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2800trucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay with us here at the Hall Green Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is important to us at Premier Inn to make all our guests feel welcome and the team are glad they were able to make this happen.
Hope to see you again any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 419 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Never having tried a Premier Inn in the past I didn't have great expectations, but we were very impressed. Great room, very cleverly fitted out, quiet and comfortable - choice of pillows and a really good night's sleep. Friendly and helpful receptionist who booked our taxi for us and answered our questions. And £29.50 was real value for money. I will certainly try Premier Inns again.

Room Tip: Room at the back was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTR276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay with us here at the Hall Green Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is important to us at Premier Inn to make all our guests feel welcome and our team are glad they were able to make this happen.
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good, clean, accomodation at sensible price.
If faced with their 'regular' (full) nightly tariff I'd probably check-out ordinary hotels or B@B's but this accomodation, on edge of city, was perfect for what we needed.
Neighbouring restaurant (Toby Inn) not upto same standard.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking car park.... can make sure nobody up to mischief. (probably just my own vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breezyZommerzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your recent stay here at Hall Green Premier Inn.
Great to here you enjoyed the accommodation & accommodation.
I will pass on your comments to the Toby Inn manageress.
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is the third Premier Inn I have stayed in and again it did not dissapoint, giving a high rate of service and comfort for a reasonable price. Most staff we came into contact were pleasant and polite,I did not have the pleasure of tasteing their food but I was told their breakfasts especialy their £8.50 all you can eat meal was highly recomended. You can only get breakfasts, if you want any other meal you need to go to the Toby Inn next door.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room as the ceilings must be paper thin and you can here nearly every move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay with us here at the Hall Green Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is important to us at Premier Inn to make all our guests feel welcome and our team are glad they were able to make this happen.
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when visiting Birmingham LG Arena, NEC and the NIA. So last week when we went to see Michael McIntyre at the NIA we booked to stay here again.
The breakfasts are great, so is the location, and the rooms are good value for money.
We always visit the Chinese across the road for a meal.
A taxi was between £10 and £12 to get to the NIA which was so much easier than trying to drive there, park and then drive back again, and reception were very helpful phoned them for us and gave us their number so we could get a taxi back again.
Will stay here again for our next visit to any of the Birmingham arenas.

Room Tip: They have a designated smoking area now, but it's still at the front of the hotel so try and boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonestRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding the great breakfast offering, the location and the new refurbed rooms,here at Hall Green Premier Inn
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I didnt expect much of this very under priced what i though 'cheap n cheerful' hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very nice, helpful and enjoyed the crack, the rooms were very clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet and the breakfast was superb. All this and it came nowhere near to breaking the bank. Great find, i'll definately try them first next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you  for your kind feedback about your stay with us here at the Hall Green Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is important to us at Premier Inn to make all our guests feel welcome and our team are glad they were able to make this happen.
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had just left the "hotel from hell" (Travelodge) and pointed our GPS to somewhere/anywhere else. We were - thankfully - pointed to this Premier Inn. We didn't have a reservation, and the hotel was quite busy, but the lovely lady at the front desk was extremely sympathetic to our late arrival & desperate need for 2 rooms. She found us 2 rooms as close together as possible. We were very pleased with the accommodations - clean, comfortable, quiet. I admit, I don't expect large, spacious rooms when I'm travelling in the UK (that seems to be a North American thing!), but both rooms were a good size with large comfortable beds & couches. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks, Marie! ;-)

PS - The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because the restaurant was out of commission that night & we were starving!

Room Tip: Keep in mind there isn't an elevator (or lift, as they say in the UK!). If there are any mobili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the staff here at Hall Green Premier Inn
I will pass on your thanks to Marie.
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

The Toby carvery opposite us,did experience problems that night & were out of commission.
Sorry they were unable to feed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Best Western Westley Hotel
#72 of 118 in Birmingham
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
University of Birmingham Conferences & events
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 28 in Solihull
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $65 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. Directions: From M42, take exit 4 to A34 (towards Shirley) , then pick up A34 (Birmingham). Go straight over 6 roundabouts. At the 7th roundabout, take the 4th exit. The hotel is on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing