We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$109
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
231
147
57
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
147
57
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carveryrobin hoodpub next doorall you can eatgood nights sleepfamily roomsingle bedbreakfast was excellentmain roadclean roomscooked breakfastnext morningvery pleasant staystayed here for nightsnight's sleepnight stayeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 458 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I arrived before the booking in time. The receptionist was most helpful and advised that my room was ready. It was on the ground floor and a great pleasure to stay in, clean and most comfortable. Lunch at the Toby Carvery was very good and breakfast at the hotel next morning excellent. A very good nights sleep followed by a super shower gave me a wonderful start to the day.I shall return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desjones6c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you  for your kind feedback about your stay with us here at the Hall Green Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is important to us at Premier Inn to make all our guests feel welcome and the team are glad they were able to make this happen.
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Standard premier inn
Though room temperature control very poor supplied with a fan overnight which unfortunately kept wakening the kids.
Otherwise can't fault standard premier inn quality.
If you can sleep in a very warm room maybe this would be ideal for you, otherwise check to see if they have any room with air conditioning.
Staff nice friendly

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalkandwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we endeavour high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel on business. I had been working all day and travelled onto this hotel late evening. The member of staff on reception was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I wasn't working till just before lunch, so I had a leisurely breakfast and did not feel in the least bit rushed by the again friendly staff. Surprisingly also the hotel is on a very busy road but there wasn't any noise.
Definately wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the staff here at Hall Green Premier Inn
Hope to see you again in any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

all staff very friendly and couldnt do enough for you nice clean and quiet place.

Room Tip: i ticked swimming pool by mistake and didnt know how to get it off there was no swimming pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, regarding your recent stay with us,here at Hall Green Premier Inn.
Look forward to seeing you again in your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at this Inn for a second time. It is situated on quite a busy road but because it is set back, there is no traffic noise. Their king size beds are really comfortable and the linen is of a good quality. As we went out to have a meal in the evening, I asked at reception if I could have an extra pillow and another set of towels. These were in our room upon our return. After a rather miserable stay at a Holiday Inn Express recently, this budget hotel proved quite a contrast.

My husband had a full eng. breakfast. The portions were more than generous and I had a continental one. Again, there was a good selection of food to choose from. The staff are polite and friendly, breakfast is served from 6.30 to 10.30am in the week and to 11.30am at weekends. Would definitely return yet again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bec011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, regarding your recent stay with us, here at Hall Green Premier Inn, it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay & the breakfast offering.
Look forward to seeing you again in your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews