We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
406 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

You always know when you stay at a Premier Inn that you are going to get good value for money. Where else can you stay in the centre of Birmingham a couple of minutes walk from the Bullring and Symphony Hall for only £29 per night (when we booked!). The rooms are of the usual Premier Inn standard but whilst in this hotel the rooms are not that large there is plenty of room for two people. If you are arriving by car head for the Snow Hill car park which is on the opposite side of the Cathedral down a side street (£11 for 24 hours). The only drawback, at present, is there is a lot of development and road works around the area but this did not affect our stay. We would stay here again due mainly to the location and price!

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel better at the moment (March 2014) as there are road works at the side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you have had such a good stay with us and that our central location has suited your needs perfectly. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website so you can get as much value for your money every time you stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    609
    137
    56
    39
See reviews for
396
569
122
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harvington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and it is always bright, clean and very welcoming. Ideal for Snow Hill Station, shopping and bars and restaurants. The room was lovely, spotless, large and had everything we needed. It was a bit chilly during the night though, and we couldn't seem to adjust the temperature. Plenty of choice for breakfast, and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have been pleased with out facilities and our service. I will make sure I pass your comment on to the maintenance team so they can have a look at the air conditioning system, and hopefully in the future nothing will disturb your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights and can't fault this hotel. Central to the Bullring and shops but in quiet square overlooking the Cathedral. Staff friendly and very helpful Room and bathroom spotlessly clean and spacious . Breakfast has lots of choices even near the end of service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppygran65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The location was great in the central Birmingham less than 5 min walk from new street station.Staff were very pleasant and welcoming.Breakfast was excellent and again staff very friendly and efficient .Rooms nice and clean and beds comfortable .We would have slept very well if some idiot guest hadn't set of the fire alarm at 3am!! In fairness hardly the staff's fault .Great that we could store baggage as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on. We would also like to apologise again for the fire alarm incident., and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've not really had great experiences with Premier Inns in the past and any hotel which demands payment in advance always sets off warning bells with me. But I was pleasantly surprised by my stay here.

OK, so it's a Premier Inn and it was just a one night stay, so I wasn't expecting much, but it was still much better than the expectation. Check in was quick and easy. My room was on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel and it was large, bright and clean. Perfect for what I needed.

Wifi was free for 3 minutes and cheap enough after that for 24 hours. I drank in the bar that evening - service wasn't amazing, but nothing terrible either. Breakfast the next morning was OK too.

All in all, perfectly average, but perfect for a short one night stay. I was expecting terrible things and was surprised not to encounter any of them. Location is perfect and based on the room, I would have no hesitation staying here again for short trips to Birmingham

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciaranwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Premier Inn is in a central location. It's pretty box standard, does what it says, however, I stayed at many Premier Inns and some are run better than others. We had a 1 night stay. We wasn't informed of restaurant times or the good night guarantee. Whenever we passed through reception no one was available and when we came down to eat we were informed by the bar staff that the restaurant was closed due to staff shortage and had to eat in the bar as only 1 waitress and the bar manager was serving. Breakfast was ok though we had to wait for eggs and the coffee machine had run out of coffee and milk. The waiter was friendly but rushed off his feet. Staffing seems to be a problem here. Staff are friendly (when u get to see them). Don't think I would stay at this one again. I like the friendly staff and I want to know that a 24 hour reception is actually being run 24 hours. If u have a fully staffed team it hopes for a better service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel, clean, friendly and efficient, stayed over for a night on business, great location for everything! ticked all the boxes. Room very nice and clean, bar sevice good and drinks not too expensive! Will return

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing