We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wow was pleasantly surprised by premier inn. Lovely friendly staff, choice of pillows and really good breakfast. Centrally located to shopping centre and cinema and close to two train stations. Will book again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,260 - 1,266 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

great hotel, nice and clean. very friendly staff. would rec commend. if it was cheaper it would be even better as i felt the price was slightly expensive however it is Birmingham City Centre so i guess the price reflects the location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank LoveHolidays2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for two nights in a family room. First night was great but the second night was disturbed by a young couple being very noisy talking loudly, and other things most if the night. Hotel were happy to refund us but if you want some sleep it will be a good idea not to stay in a room with an adjoining door so check first. Staff all brilliant and great location for museum, canal and not too far to the Think Tank museum.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here after a work social due to it being a couple of minutes away from new street station and very reasonably priced for a large & comfortable room. Security was excellent with a key card needed to use the lift, access corridors & the room. My only 'problems' were that the bathroom smelled of damp & there wasn't a phone in the room. I was on the sixth floor so no external noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrEmmaPreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a lovely hotel - the rooms are basic but very clean and very comfortable. Be very careful when running a bath - gets to the top in just 3 min's - breakfast was delicious, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff and everything was cooked and replenished continuously with a fab choice.
We were on the front of the building on the first floor staying on a Thursday and a Friday - noise was not a problem and what small amount there was had gone by 12
Ideally located for walking to the centre for shopping or eating at Bindley place (various restaurants and a must for atmosphere), the ICC, Rep, Museums and the NIA

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumstaxi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello mumstaxi1970,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased we have succeeded in making your stay as comfortable as possible and that you have found our location perfect for all your needs. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website for our fabulous deals. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked a Friday night stay here for myself and young daughter. Not having been to Birmingham before, I had no idea of location or proximity to New St station. On leaving the station, no one I asked knew where it was, so ended up being pointed to another Premier Inn next to the station, who gave me directions. I was very very pleasantly surprised - literally 5 mins walk from the station, but in a quiet location, in between a green and the Museum and Art Gallery. As we arrived too early to check in a very nice, child friendly member of staff greeted us, reassured us we were able to leave our case and directed us to the museum. The room was lovely (as always), quiet, comfortable pillows and the hotel in a great location - can't ask for anything more really!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoubouLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello LoubouLiverpool,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We are delighted our staff have managed to make you feel so welcome and that you have had a comfortable stay with us. We are indeed perfectly located for all the city centre attractions and should you wish to visit Birmingham again, you can keep an eye on our website for our amazing deals and get even more value for your money.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel was well priced -a cut above the average Premier Inn. I booked early, so I guess that helped the price.

I was allocated a very spacious room with great views over Birmingham. Very clean and comfortable.The room would easily accommodate a family of 2 adults and two children.

The location is excellent -right in the centre near the excellent shopping and lively nightlife.

Couldn't expect anymore for the price -excellent. The staff were very helpful also.

The only minor negative is the lack of onsite parking. I used the parking near Snow Hill station which was more reasonably priced than other options nearby. Also it is locked overnight. Pay by phone \ SMS is available. Otherwise its a ticket machine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaverickViper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hello MaverickViper,

We are delighted you have had a great stay with us and that you were pleased with the service received and our facilities. The lack of parking facilities is indeed an inconvenience, however our central location makes up for it by bringing you at the heart of the Birmingham nighlife and shopping centre, as well as the business district. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website for more of our fabulous deals. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,212 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,250 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $66 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing