We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, rooms and location... Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service, rooms and location... Very Impressed”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in a family room with baby cot for 1 night between xmas and new year. Great rooms with everything you need, everything seems very new and clean. Great location as we came to Birmingham by train. The staff was absolutely brilliant, obviously used to kids. Both husband and I have worked for 4-5 star hotels and we were pleasantly surprised and very impressed by the quality and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabearhaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    630
    146
    57
    42
See reviews for
410
595
124
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We got a room for £29 so great, found it easily & eventually found a car park tower hill i think £10 for 24 hours. Check in at 2 & out 12 so good times, check in was easy on a touch screen, bar next door, rooms basic but great shower & comfy beds we had 604. Restaurant fumo next door is a must & one street over we had a weatherspoons breakfast, lovely weekend will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktnanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Full Five Stars here, what a lovely location to get around & access Birmingham City Centre,cannot fault the staff, very polite & helpful, the room spotless,no issues at all, even the room had a great view looking onto the Cathedral. The weather was not good, but you cannot blame the hotel for that. All in all,I would definately stay here again, with no hesitation.I was that impressed, we stopped for Breakfast even though we had not booked in to have one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

All of the staff were helpful. Hotel location is ideal for getting around the centre of Birmingham. The room was the usual clean and comfortable standard we always get with Premier Inns. One issue we had was the smell of cigarette smoke in the room and in particular the bathroom. This was not the fault of the staff and they tried to rectify it for us promptly. It would also have been nice to be able to open a window to let some air into the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This very nearly made the full five stars, the welcome was friendly, the room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom/shower was in great condition with a great shower, clean towels and supplied toiletries.
We stayed a Thursday and Friday night to visit the Christmas Markets (which by the way were pretty ok as well) Friday morning the breakfast was very well impressive, loads of food all of good quality and very good value as we had paid in advance, however, and this is where they lost the final star, Saturday's breakfast. Obviously busier as all rooms that had not pre booked breakfasts were offerered discounted cost breakfasts causing massive queues to get food.
I observed the kitchen whilst waiting and organisation was not there, chickens with no heads springs to mind. Obviously more people turned up than were expected but that is what sometimes happens in the catering industry. I made do with some toast even though i wanted more of the great bacon from the day before.
Unlucky Premier, you nearly did it.
Would we go back?......of course we would over all it was a good experience, just wish they vould sort the kitchen out a bit more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stigmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for just one night but it was one of the most comfortable nights sleep I have had. All the staff are friendly and I was welcomed with a smile at check-in. The bed was comfy and room was spotless. Couldn't praise this hotel enough and is right in walking distance of the shops and bars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you want somewhere to stay within walking distance of everything, this is it! The rooms are warm, clean, quiet and well equipped. We would have prefered a bath as Lenny Henry says in the adverts, but the shower was very good. There are so many places to eat in the area that you will never starve. We visited Birminham's Rag Market (near Selfridges) which is great if you like sewing. Stalls have fabric from £1.00 per metre. We also visited the art gallery which is just up the road from the hotel. Also visited The Jewellery Quarter which is very interesting - window shopped only much to my wife's disgust!

Room Tip: We were opposite the lift on the 4th floor, but we were not inconvenienced by other peoples noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertiebuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,026 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
871 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing