We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent day even in the Rain !!!”

Delta Force Paintball Birmingham
Ranked #10 of 64 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Paintball in Birmingham (Beechwood) is located just minutes from Junction 4 of the M42. Delta Force Paintball Solihull is the largest paintball centre in the Midlands area. Offering 10 action-packed game zones in 64 acres of mixed woodland, including a WWII fighter plane, double decker buses, a bridge crossing with tank fortifications and a giant stone pyramid, the Solihull Paintball centre provides customers with the ultimate day out.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent day even in the Rain !!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my 4-5th visit to Delta Force and on every occasion the experience has been flawless. Myself and four others visited on December 29th (Not the busiest day of the year)(3 Guys - 2 Girls) We all had an excellent day even in the pouring rain and both of our marshals ensured we had an excellent and safe day even in the rain. I will be returning to Delta Force again in the next few weeks and will continue to always recommend the experience to all ages. Have never had any issues with the Delta Force staff from the moment the day is booked up to the end of the paintball experience.. Thanks Delta Force !!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Birmingham, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Delta Force is pleased that you have always had a great experience at the Birmingham centre. It's amazing to hear that you have become such an avid paintballer with us. We are happy to welcome you to the Delta Force Paintball family, and look forward to seeing down at the centre in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    24
    7
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Spent all day at this venue it is almost like working for the armed forces, bruised all over but worth it. Balls can be expensive so use wisely.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Birmingham, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. Delta Force Paintball is pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your day. We hope that your bruises heal quickly so you can return for another day of feeling as though you are part of the armed forces.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Over-priced and poorly organised.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A group of us went for a friends stag-do, expecting a fun, if tiring and slightly painful day of shooting the bejesus out of each other. I was personally looking forward to it as I had never been paintballing before, and was as excited as a kid at Christmas.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a pretty friendly guy who got us signed up, and the other staff got us kitted out without fuss and with a bit of a laugh into the bargain. When everybody was ready there was a cheesy safety talk, and some patronising sales patter.

At this point, the various teams were herded into the games arena at staggered intervals, kitted out with guns and taken to our games. You play 2 rounds in 6 arenas, totalling 12 games, with a 'big game' at the end of the day. The first 2 arenas went well, and the day seemed to be going well, despite the exorbitant costs involved.

Alas, from the 3rd arena the day went markedly downhill. The opposing team decided that they were going to abandon the rules of the game, and became immortal, with the majority of them carrying on playing despite being covered in more paint than the dulux dog in a paint factory explosion. Unfortunately, the marshalls, there to ensure safety and fair play, either failed to see it or chose to ignore it.

A number of our team complained to the marshalls before, during and after the ensuing arenas, but to absolutely no avail. A token 'warning' was given to both teams about cheating, but was not acted upon, despite the cheating continuing unabashed. This culminated in the majority of our team not bothering with the final arena, as they felt it was a waste of time. Even during the final arena, the marshalls were complained to bitterly, not only were the complaints ignored, the marshalls actually assisted the opposition to win, despite the members of that team capturing the flag being shot many times over. Unsurprisingly, none of our party took part in the final 'big game', having become thoroughly fed up at this point.

Away from the ineptly marshalled games, the costs were nothing short of robbery; 1000 balls cost £70, despite the fact you can buy them at under £20 for 2000 from eBay sellers. I'm sure the ebayers aren't selling them at a loss, so the profit these guys make must be astronomical. Anybody caught using their own balls will be ejected.

Keeping with the costs issue, the food is extremely expensive, and unbelievably limited. You have a choice between pizza (if ordered before 11am), or 3 varieties of Pot Noodle for lunch; I opted for the Pot Noodle, Snickers and Lucozade option, which came to over £5. Surely it's not beyond the realms of possibility to make a bit of room for a burger van?

After this experience I very much believe that my first paintball experience will be my last, it will certainly be my last experience with Delta Force. A day that started with the promise of blokey fun and war wounds to brag about over a pint, turned into a day of frustration, with the only wound being sustained by the wallet, an almost fatal wound that it may take a while for it to bounce back from.

If you want an exciting paintball experience that isn't going to leave you seething or having to apply for bankruptcy then don't come here; shop around, there's got to be somewhere better.

Helpful?
8 Thank Rikki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Birmingham, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Delta Force Paintball entertains over 500 000 players each year and we are very saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the event as most of our players do. This is not the kind of feedback we are used to receiving from our customers. We would like to be able to repsond to your feedback directly and would appreciate if you could please contact us on 084 4477 5058, so we can address your concerns.

Kind regards
The Delta Force Paintball Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant day son buzzing”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a brilliant day . First time my son as played he is still buzzing with excitement . We was 1 hour late couldn't find the place but when we got there the staff was brilliant . They soon told my son not to worry and got him set up for his first battle . They soon found his friend who birthday party it was and got him set up for the next battle. The joy and excitement on my sons face told you everything , the staff really looked after you from giving you hot water bottles when you was cold they would only Look at you and would soon fetch you a hot water bottle and keep replacing it without you saying anything . The staff was really friendly and very helpful which to me was fantastic some places just take your money and can't wait to get rid of you but these don't they make sure your visit is the best from start to finish.Would we go again a big yes but next time I will make sure that I play it looked and sounded so much fun.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Birmingham, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
It really sounds like your son enjoyed his very first experience at Delta Force Paintball Birmingham. It's really great that you thinking of joining in next time, We are sure you will enjoy it just as much as your son. It is Delta Force's aim to make sure the parents are comfortable while they hang around for their kiddies to finish paintballing. We look forward to seeing you and your son out on the game zones together next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not had so much fun with my clothes on”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Not to hard to find, got kitted out and had the safety briefing and then the fun started, 9 Rambo's running round the woods, what a laugh..
Downside is pretty costly for extra paintballs( you will need them) and need to be more active that a couch potato as running and crouching involved, would I go again.. .. Hell yer

Helpful?
2 Thank stirling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing