We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Review Highlights
Best escape room I’ve ever done !

Did this escape room with friends who were new to escape rooms. We all had such excellent fun and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
197nh
Great fun & good challenge

We completed the Blackmail room and managed to escape as a team of three. It was good fun, the host... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2019
njen19
,
West Midlands
Read all 45 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Birmingham
from $20.75
More Info
from $26.02
More Info
from $19.51
More Info
from $8.78
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
44
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room opens my birthday great fun jewellery quarter hints puzzles veterans flags props challenges teams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did this escape room with friends who were new to escape rooms. We all had such excellent fun and would definately recommended and will be back ourselves when the new room is ready!! I have done escape rooms before and this one is the best I've done! The owner who runs the place and is clearly interested in how it runs and what we experience!! We couldn’t get out within the hour but he allowed us time to finish and figure the puzzles out ! Excellent thank you

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 197nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeBrum, Owner at Escape Brum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed the experience, hope we'll see you again soon. Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We completed the Blackmail room and managed to escape as a team of three. It was good fun, the host was friendly and helpful and it is very well managed. I'd definitely recommend and am looking forward to trying to escape the new room when it's completed. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank njen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeBrum, Owner at Escape Brum, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thanks njen, glad you enjoyed the escape! Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We finished the task within five minutes of overtime. We have done other escape rooms before and this rates as the best. The host is very engaging and prepared us well for the task. There was a lot to find and do, with different codes and props and keys and locks, and we needed a few hints along the way. We all had a lot of fun.
They have a second room under construction at this moment which we will look out for.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeBrum, Owner at Escape Brum, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thanks for your kind words Peter, glad you enjoyed the experience.
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We have been to a few escape rooms but this in our opinion was the best. The host was informative and there was plenty to do in each room to keep everyone busy. We had a range of ages with us and everyone had fun. Will definitely be returning and already recommending to family and friends

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lisajack123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeBrum, Owner at Escape Brum, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thanks LisaJack, glad you enjoyed the experience!
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We completed Blackmail and loved it. The thought and detail in the experience was wonderful and especially the clever use of props to help solve the puzzles. A very enjoyable room for experienced escape room goers and those that are trying them out also.
Highly recommend and looking forward to any others at Escape Brum.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TNupstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeBrum, Owner at Escape Brum, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thanks TNupstart, Glad you enjoyed the game!
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews