We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile.....”
Review of Urban Pie - CLOSED

Urban Pie
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service with a smile.....”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I only popped in for a bacon sandwich and a coffee.

Why such a high rating?

The young lady who served me, a beautiful smile and a genuine warmth, made my day with her amazing attitude. Set me up for the day, thank you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Errazuriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why isn't there one in Cardiff?”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! It's now becoming a tradition that when I'm in Birmingham, I always make a point of eating here!
The staff are friendly, the atmosphere is pleasant and there's a terrace for when the weather is good!
There is a really good selection of pies, all made with the freshest ingredients and it's not painful at all on your wallet!
Fingers crossed we'll see one in Cardiff soon!

Helpful?
Thank wemi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Parley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great fast food with a difference”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Never before been to an Urban Pie outlet, but what a great first experience.

It was like a fast food outlet but with choice and quality.

Quickly served from the wide range of pies available and the price was reasonable too. From memory it was less than £7 for a pie, wedges, gravy and a drink.

It tasted good, was filling and hot.

Was also very busy which is always a good sign.

I will definitely try again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Must Go! Must Go! Must Go!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Like pie? Like being spoiled for options? Like having it fresh, literally out of the oven? Like friendly service? Finally, like a cheap meal?
Honestly look no further, every time I go to Birmingham I HAVE to go here. It just just the best.
Give it a try and you won't regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swimfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast pies”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Well located for a pre or post shamble round the Bull Ring. The last time I went in was before a gig at the Institute. There's a good range of pies and it's essentially fast food. Rock up, choose pie, mash, gravy, pay and scoff. For what it is it's a bit overpriced, particularly given that the food is sitting under hot plates. The best time to visit is 5-6pm when they have the bake sale on and the pies are half price. Other than that it's not really worth it....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Pie also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing