We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
Ranked #9 of 54 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Berkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Cannot understand some of the reviews on here, really honestly do not think they were staying in the same place! Stayed for 3 nights and this was a return visit after staying last year and enjoying it so much so I think Im well versed to comment. We had the family room as there were 3 young children. The room is really large and very comfy. In comparison to a premier inn or travelodge it is SO much nicer. Homey and comfortable, loads of tea and coffee and the beds are much more comfortable. I did not find it noisy at all, I have a baby and none of us were woken by noise once out of the 3 nights we stayed so again, Im not sure if I was in a different place judging by some of the other comments! This was a busy December weekend too so of course it was busy but not overly noisy?
Spotlessly clean and daily rooms done with beds made and facilities topped up. Nice to come home after the days shopping to it all neat and fresh. The breakfast was nice, kids loved it and I found it excellent value as there was no extra charge if you just ate the continental which is more than adequate! We had croissants, cereal, toast, yoghurts, muffins and fruit. Plenty! The actual hotel is very well placed, there is a bus stop literally outside, we caught the bus into the town center for the main shopping at the Bull ring. There is also a very handy row of shops opposite which includes a chemist which was open until 10pm on a Sunday. The staff here are the most friendly ive ever known, they looked after me and the children so well, even lending us clothes/PJ's and helping us out when I lost my keys and was stranded in Birmingham for a night longer while we waited for a company to come and get us into our car. I cannot fault the kindness and care of the staff on this occasion, they went above and beyond to make a difficult situation much better and we felt very cared for and even as far as to say amongst friends. We will be returning next year and cannot speak highly enough of this lovely place. If you want faceless, cold and clinical stick to travelodge but for a warm and friendly welcome where you are given excellent customer service then you need look no further!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (west), Quinton. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    76
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
75
45
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised, the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and there were tea and coffee making facilities.
I went out in the morning (having left my room in a mess - sorry housekeepers) and when I returned and I had fresh towels, the tea and coffee had been topped up and my bed had been made and bathroom cleaned, if I had known this was going to happen I wouldn't have left the room in such a mess.
Nice hotel, nice location and I'm happy with the service provided.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sandrasyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (west) Quinton, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We arrived here very tired and looked forward to a lovely evening with a meal and a drink. Oh dear what a surprise we got! The inn itself gave the appearance of being grubby the bar was wet and sticky and we waited ages before we were given our room. What a room! one look was enough. We looked up to the ceiling to find a huge stain where one can only assume some sort of leak had occurred and mould was now growing out of it. On complaining we were told that was probably to work being carried out and we could have another room. Surely this should have been noticed?
We decided to ask for a refund which was given but it also meant that we had to drive further and return home that night. This totally spoiled what had been a beautiful couple of days away

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Birmingham on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Booked this hotel for a trip to the Black Country Museum, as it was cheaper than our usual Premier Inn and included a continental breakfast. When checking in we thought the pub looked a bit scruffy and the entrance to our room on the ground floor was shabby. Once in the room there was not much chance of natural light as we had two small windows which you had to stand onthe bed to look out! The room albeit tired was clean as was the bathroom so we decided to stay as it was for one night. When going into the pub for breakfast it was chaotic to say the least, there were no clean tables all full of the previous persons left overs and crockery, no clean cutlery or croissants left or juice as they had run out this was with another hour until it finished. They were very understaffed as there were two ladies behind the bar and having to serve people coming in for cooked breakfast plus doing the rest of the breakfast chores. Not an enjoyable experience wont be using this chain of hotels again we'll stick to Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpetbaggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West) Quinton . We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights.
Very good location, quite a busy road but room was extremely quiet.
Excellent budget room, very clean good service, room service excellent, towels changed every morning and tea/coffee milk topped up.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Toby Carvery fantastic value, breakfast and carvery both very good.
If you are on a budget, want a clean room, good staff and great no frills food.....STAY HERE.

Room Tip: "Rooms at the back are quiet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham(West) Quinton on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I'm writing this review from my room in the basement of the lodge having been woken up just after 4am by loud banging. There seems to be some sort of boiler room/laundry room next to mine, whatever is in it periodically makes a loud banging noise. I knew on arrival that things weren't looking good as I stood at "reception" (the bit at the end of the bar) whilst the people who had just checked in complained that their window was broken. As the smell of urine wafted past me I realised that "reception" was next to the toilets which clearly could do with a good clean. Once my booking had been found it was explained to me that my room was downstairs & had been freshly painted that day following a flood so there may be a painty smell & a piece of carpet was missing outside the room. They weren't kidding!! The fumes nearly knocked me out, a situation compounded by the unexpected arrival of a carpet fitter using spray adhesive in an unventilated area. When I came down from my fume induced high I thought a trip to the carvery might be in order. My friends were also lucky enough to be staying at the same lodge & were even more fortunate to have the equally fumey room next to mine. We ventured into the restaurant, were seated at a sticky topped table & eagerly ordered our carveries. The descriptive menu made our mouths water, we could hardly wait for the fluffy Yorkshire puddings, which apparently were a minimum of 7cm high, the roast potatoes - fluffy in the middle yet crisp on the outside - & the tasty seasonal vegetables. I don't know who wrote the menu but they had clearly never set foot in this particular version of a Toby carvery. Rubbery yorkshires which looked impressive were like cardboard, the meat was tough, the choice of roast potatoes included the anaemic & the just-about-alright & the mashed potato had a promising future in the construction industry. The just-about-alright roasties we're not fluffy inside yet crisp on the outside - they were barely cooked inside yet soggy on the outside. When dinner was over we sighed with relief & made our way to our fumey rooms once more. We had requested bedding for the sofa bed on the way to the restaurant & mentioned that the tv in one room didn't have a remote control & the one in the other room did but it didn't work. We were reassured all would be sorted. It wasn't. No bedding, no remote. Fortunately my friend, who thankfully is a qualified engineer, located the hidden chamber at the rear of the tv & hey presto! we had tv!! Changing channels or volume required tipping it over whilst turning it round but that just made it more fun!! Knock, knock & in comes Jason with the twice requested bedding which was delivered as an undressed duvet with the cover separate & no pillows. When Jason was asked about the problems we were experiencing he explained that the rooms had been specially prepared for our arrival following two weeks of being closed due to a flood. As my friend explained that the preparation fell a bit below the expected & promised he said we were lucky we had rooms at all. Oh, that's ok then. How rude of us! On the plus side the room is spacious, the bed comfy and......err......yes that's it. I await breakfast with a mix of gnawing hunger (the carvery really was that bad) & trepidation. Will I stay here again? That rather depends on floods & the goodwill of the management......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttydogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham(west) Quinton , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

you can park and catch a bus into the centre of birmingham free continental breakfast good option for a full english for £3.99 Carvery was very good as was the service from the staff The price on the innkeepers website was also very good if you book in advance

Room Tip: rooms away frome the front of the pub as they can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shep-pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham(west) Quinton .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#33 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Old Crown
#11 of 54 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Elmdon Lodge
#1 of 54 in Birmingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
Address: 563 Hagley Road West | Quinton, Birmingham B32 1HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five miles from Birmingham's bustling city centre, the Quinton lodge provides convenient accommodation near the ICC (International Convention Centre), the NIA and the NEC.This attractive lodge has 24 comfy, modern rooms and is home to a Toby Carvery restaurant. So you can refuel after a day's business or sightseeing by tucking into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.You'll find no shortage of things to do in vibrant Birmingham. Enjoy some of the country's best shopping at The Bullring, absorb the buzz of the city's growing bar and restaurant scene, tuck into a spicy curry or watch cricket at Edgbaston. Families will also love the Thinktank Planetarium and all the chocolatey fun of Cadbury World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing