We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
Ranked #12 of 52 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

you can park and catch a bus into the centre of birmingham free continental breakfast good option for a full english for £3.99 Carvery was very good as was the service from the staff The price on the innkeepers website was also very good if you book in advance

Room Tip: rooms away frome the front of the pub as they can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shep-pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham(west) Quinton .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    79
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
81
50
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Booked a family room many weeks before our travels, received a phone call day before we were due to arrive advising we were unable to have a family room due to a flood in the cellar and would we accept a smaller room, no choice but to accept. Upon arrival the room we got was a double room with an additional child mattress laid on the floor - which was fine for our short stay. Bedroom, bedding, toilet etc was clean & tidy. The continental style breakfast was laid out to one side of the pub area with a toaster located in the carvery area which was also available for our use. Although breakfast was sufficient you can upgrade to a cooked breakfast in the carvery area for an additional £3.99 each person. Private car park had plenty of parking in what felt like a safe area. Have a look on google maps to see location and surrounding area. Good chip shop/restaurant/McDonalds located 1 minute away by car at first road junction heading towards city centre. Bullring shopping centre only 10 minutes drive, approx. 25 minutes to NEC. Staff all very nice.
Not a complaint more of a niggle - Our room was on upper floor located at the rear right above the kitchen access area where we were woken at 7am every morning with the rattle of metal delivery cages, we also planned our route when we walked across the room due to very noisy floor boards. When we returned on our second night we were unable to unlock the room door - after fumbling about for around 10 minutes we went to the bar to inform our key was not unlocking the door and staff advised they had a joiner in that day to change all the room door locks - it would have been better if some one had put a notice on the door to advise us upon our return.

Room Tip: If you want a longer lie in the morning avoid room close by rear kitchen access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan59-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Birmingham(west) Quinton. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked for 2 nights and stayed for 3. Staff friendly and helpful .two rooms we had were spotless and cleaned every morning by smiling and welcoming cleaning ladies. Contintental breakfast a welcome bonus and full breakfast available for reasonable price of 3.99. Carvery very good and other food outlets on other side of road. Easy access to birmingham centre . Excellent value all round .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micksemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Birmingham (West) Quinton on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwoodside
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located just outside Birmingham City and has a bus stop right outside with regular services into the City. The room we had was spacious and very comfortable for the three nights we were there. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
The internet price was extremely good value.
The Toby carvery was really good value and very convenient to have available on the premises.
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericrowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (west) Quinton a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Lodge on a busy Saturday night. Little confusing as where to check in as its not signposted but got there eventually.
Good sized room very clean and spacious, friendly helpful staff behind the bar.
Didnt eat at the restaraunt as missed last food orders but there is plenty of places just across the road.
Opted for the free continental breakfast but could have upgraded to a full English for £3.99
Will stay again in the near future as its convinient, has plenty of parking and easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millsy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge, Birmingham,West, Quinton a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Easy access to Birmingham by bus, comfortable rooms. Continental breakfast is usually included in the rate. Stayed here 3 times in 2 years, it's good that if you are out all day, you can get a meal at the carvery on your return. Although situated on a main road, it's not very noisy. There are a few shops opposite. Rooms upstairs are accessed up a lot of stairs, no good for anyone who cannot climb stairs.

Room Tip: Most rooms are adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (west) Quinton .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and other family members on Friday 06/09/13 and was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. The food was simple pub grub or carvery, both enjoyable and well prepared. The cost of the stay was extremely good value and I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. I will certainly stay again when I'm next in Birmingham.

Room Tip: The noise insulation seems to be good whatever side of the hotel you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean_ewing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham(west), Quinton and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#76 of 117 in Birmingham
75 reviews
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#14 of 117 in Birmingham
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Elmdon Lodge
#1 of 52 in Birmingham
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
Address: 563 Hagley Road West | Quinton, Birmingham B32 1HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five miles from Birmingham's bustling city centre, the Quinton lodge provides convenient accommodation near the ICC (International Convention Centre), the NIA and the NEC.This attractive lodge has 24 comfy, modern rooms and is home to a Toby Carvery restaurant. So you can refuel after a day's business or sightseeing by tucking into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.You'll find no shortage of things to do in vibrant Birmingham. Enjoy some of the country's best shopping at The Bullring, absorb the buzz of the city's growing bar and restaurant scene, tuck into a spicy curry or watch cricket at Edgbaston. Families will also love the Thinktank Planetarium and all the chocolatey fun of Cadbury World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing