We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Valentines Meal”

The Slug and Lettuce
Ranked #287 of 2,246 Restaurants in Birmingham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ladywood
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Early Valentines Meal”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My partner and I went to the Slug and Lettuce on the 13th of Feb,it was brilliant the service and standard of food was excellent,presentation was excellent,in fact I cant fault it in any way,by going on a Wednesday we were able too try any bottle of wine at a discounted price,and we also downloaded the 25% off voucher from the website,well worth a visit......cant wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pakajaks63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    184
    119
    45
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tasty lunch”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We enjoyed a nice tasty lunch before going to NIA. Pub was fairly busy but service was good and staff helpful.Sat by window, people watching on Brindley Place while we ate which enhanced our enjoyment: would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shropshiretourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch time venue in a great location”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We visited this pub after visiting the National Sea Life Centre on a Saturday lunch time.
Although very busy, we didn't wait long for a table and were impressed with the variety of food on the lunch time menu.
Staff were polite and friendly and we didn't wait long for drinks or food. I felt the food was good value for money given the location of the pub in Brindley Place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt_ElitePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went here for lunch last Friday and why the place is so popular is a bit of a mystery. Possibly could be it's just close to the many businesses around the area and those business people don't care about small overcooked and well overpriced burgers and watery cocktails. Around £14 for the experience is not something I'll be repeating again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived at this place about 4.30 pm half way through the latest England Rugby match there were 10 of us , we asked the "Meet & Greeter " who i believe was the manager on this shift for a table of 10 , within 5 mins he had sorted us a table , the waitress arrived and took our order and the food arrived for all 10 of us within minutes the place was full so we thought we would be waiting at least 45mins ,

The food was great as well , bar service was great as well ,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fmc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing