We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,194)
Filter reviews
3,194 results
Traveler rating
1,437
1,085
422
155
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
1,085
422
155
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies free pool table funky hotel great hotel hour bar lounge area first floor walk in shower city centre wet room would stay again new street station min walk comfy bed saturday night bull ring car park
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,194 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great room and quite individual , check in at the bar but very easy. Ultra convenient for the O2 . Shower was excellent . Parking was worth it to know my car was safe and not to have any extra hassle.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 427seanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that we got things right for you & even more so, that you published your experience with pentahotels.

I hope that you will be a regular visitor to us here at pentahotel Birmingham.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2 x twin rooms were booked for Friday 22nd March - 2 double bedrooms were given! No reception all done at the bar.

Unfortunately the hotel rooms are not as per the pictures on the website but are in fact tired and in need of some tlc, not sure I could tell the difference between other budget hotels such as Holiday Inn and Ibis.

Bar area on ground floor quite small but a larger area including dining is available on the 1st floor but it is very dark.

The hotel is in a funny area within the city centre and doesn’t feel right in the location.

Air conditioning doesn’t work in room, despite calling reception for help. Room was too hot but having the window open was too noisy.

Anyone can access the floors within the hotel as there is no control or questions asked as you walk through the bar area to either the stairs or lifts. The fire doors on the floors bang shut so rather disturbing throughout the night.

Sink in the bathroom not fit for purpose, the tap didn’t go over the sink, so basically flooded every time you used it. Shower was nice and warm, however the drainage was inadequate and you ended up flooding the bathroom.

The bed was comfy and bedding white and clean.

Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and all still available at 940 am, friendly member of staff available who offered to help.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jackiebradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thanks for the review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

I am sorry that we didn’t get things quite right for you, we are always striving for perfection and I am sorry that your experience with us didn’t quite reach this level.

If we can tempt you back to stay with us again I am sure that we can prove to you that we are capable of better.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfy, friendly and clean. Couldn’t have been better located as we were going to O2 and also great for getting round the city centre. Really nice bar. Rooms were very quiet and very comfortable. Reasonably priced

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevnutty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

The team here in Birmingham are all working towards making the hotel a great place to relax & stay & I am glad that this came across during your visit.

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally wonderful stay as always at a Penta Hotel. Service is always outstanding and the breakfast can not be faulted! Have stayed here several times and will always come back when staying in Birmingham!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream37733194696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for the kind words following your stay with us here in Birmingham.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience of pentahotels, it certainly is an exciting chain of hotels!

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for just 1 night to attend an event in the city. Not too far out from the centre to walk in but far enough out to it be disturbed by too much noise from outside. The welcome was warm and the room was nice. Yea and coffee making facilities provided. Lovely toiletries provided. The only trouble we’re that the walls are thin, you can hear the majority of noise from neighbouring rooms. Also the mirror in the room isn’t brilliantly lit and there isn’t a plug socket that close to it either for plugging in hair straighteners/ curlers.
Other than that good value for money for a nice little hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beckiann88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina W, Manager at pentahotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests.

Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Very best regards
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews