We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, great service, good location. Will call again when in Birmingham.
Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in this area. Ideal for Alexander Stadium, only 5/6mins away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    75
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
125
83
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Friendly staff and helpful staff
Enjoyed relaxing breakfast
Ideal for easy parking and then getting a to an event at University of Birmingham early the next day.
Rooms clean and comfortable.
Would recommend


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell_H90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for business. Room was clean and the fan had been left on to keep the room cool. Comfy bed and had a good nights sleep. Only disappointment was the Harvester next door. Salad bar was poorly stocked and when my main meal arrived it was not even warm. A real let down and would not eat here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mels41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed on our way down from Scotland. Slightly basic amenities and luckily it wasn't hot as there is no a/c but comfortable bed and small but adequately equipped bathroom. Quiet location and easy access to the M6.
Really nice staff with Clive being especially helpful. Good value breakfast with a large choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at this place as i had a early meeting in town and found it resonable. No thrills but good for a short stay. The location is great as it is very near all amenities. The service was not to great as i had to wait for someone to answer the door which was shuy when i arrived. But overall was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edward d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with family. Staff we lovely, hotel bit dated. We were placed on 3rd floor with a one year old and there is no lift, but staff did help to carry pram. We were also misding a cot in the room, reception said they would put one in room but we didnt get one baby shared our bed. Swimming pool was lovely and we had the room for a good price by booking 21 days in advance.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bubbleso0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Bubbleso0o,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your positive review.
You may have got confused with the Hotel as we don't have a 3rd floor in our Hotel and we don't have a swimming pool on site either.
I think you may be refuring to the Holiday Inn which is opposite our hotel.
Many Thanks
Premier Inn Great Barr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Having stayed at many a Premier we rate this as one of the nicest for it's staff and for its cleanliness. Good night's sleep and a lovely breakfast provided in house.
Personally, if I was on the board of Premier Inn I would disassociate the company from the Harvester Inn next door totally and provide some kind of in house availability of food all day. The staff told us we could get a takeaway and use the china and cutlery from the breakfast area if we wanted to for an evening meal. We should have taken the hint. There is an Indian Restaurant and Fish and Chip shop very close by. To be honest if the vending machines in the entrance of this Inn were to provide sandwiches, salads and pots of noodles and soups they would do a roaring trade I'm sure because the Harvester next door is truly appalling. In general I have found the restaurants associated with Premier to be more than adequate and usually very pleasant. Thank goodness for the lovely breakfast that Premier Gt Barr served, the lovely helpful staff and the quiet, comfortable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room when booking if you suffer mobility problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddragonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#86 of 117 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing