We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Premier Inn while visiting family in the area. I often use hotels for business and pleasure, and expect good standards of cleanliness and service. I was not disappointed. Room very comfortable, as ever. But where this hotel excels is in it's service. From check-in to check -out top marks. And a very special mention to Wendy my waitress at breakfast. Lovely & friendly but not obtrusive. Denise cooked a fabulous breakfast in the kitchen - probably the best I've ever had in a Premier Inn. Thank you ladies, a great stopover! :) Veronica

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank LondonGoneroamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear LondonGoneroamin ,

Thank you so much for your excellent review we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave such rewarding feedback.
It's a pleasure to hear that our high standards of cleanliness met your expectations. We do aim to please so when we recieve such positive feedback its always great !
We will pass the amazing comments on to Wendy and Denise who helped make your stay that little more special.
We look forward to you returning to Premier Inn , Hopefully see you soon.
Kindest Regards,
All the team at Great Barr Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

First the staff are excellent they could not have done more, breakfast was freshly cooked to order all areas very clean and with a fresh feel, good car parking. Would I stay here again yes no problem.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Blevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Blevo,

Thank you very much for your postive comments, we are very pleased to hear that the staff met your expectations and you enjoyed our breakfast facilites.

Here at Great Barr Premier Inn, we thrive on making our guests feel brilliant and we would like to take this opportunity to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Once again thank you very much for your excellent review.

Kind regards from all of the team at Great Barr Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

stayed at this htl with my 2 teenagers,very clean,quiet,friendly staff.good location to stay in a nice area.breakfast excellant,although i would have liked banana or apple.there was a fresh fruit salad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Hi Belinda C,
Thankyou for taking the time out to write such a nice review for us it really is appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we do aim to please so when we recieve such good feedback its always great! We take all our guests feedback into consideration and hopefully act upon it as soon as possible to suit your standards. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

The Great Barr Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A really friendly hotel in a great location.
We had a wonderfully comfy and clean room on the ground floor - I could not find any fault with it.
A lovely hot breakfast was cooked to order and obviously made with quality ingredients (fresh mushrooms and thick cut lean back bacon). A large selection of juices, cereals, fresh fruits, bakery products were also available. Service was again friendly and efficient.
Although on a busy road with a busy harvester next door and car park outside the window there was no noise disturbance.
I will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Essexfamilyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Essexfamilyontour,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a excellent review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your Premier breakfast. It's fantastic to know that there was enough selection of our fine quality foods.
It's also great to hear that the external noise from harvester etc wasn't an issue. We thank you once again for your excellent review and look forward to you returning in the future.
I will pass your positive feedback onto the team.
Many thanks
The Great barr team at Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over many years and it never fails to delight. Where does this hotel chain get it's staff from and how do they train them? The young lady who checked us in was particularly good, and demonstrated her ability to deal with the foibles of the travelling geriatric (such as this reviewer) and the demanding younger head-of-a-large-family-party at the same time and with smiling and unruffled efficiency. Well done! As ever, the hotel is spotless and all services are well delivered.

Room Tip: No lift, so travellers with limited mobility might want to request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hi Alex M,
big thankyou for writing such an amazing review about us. As always we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again, i will be sure to inform the staff what a great job they did. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
The Great Barr Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff here are welcoming and friendly. It's a small hotel with 30-ish rooms and we stayed for a week on business so you get to know the people there and they are all very friendly.

Breakfast is cooked to order rather than buffet and there's a selection of fresh fruits, cereals, toast, crumpets etc...

Our rooms were spotlessly clean and well attended daily. Despite being close to a main road there was no traffic noise and we slept very well.

If you're staying in the area I'd recommend this premier inn whole heartedly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtmosPeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear dcm3372,
thankyou for taking the time out to write a review for us, we are all delighted here at Great Barr that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to let the house keeping team know what a good job they did! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Great Barr Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the weekend excellent staff very helpful. Breakfast was excellent cooked to order. Would recommend hotel. Easy to get to. plenty amenities about. Harvest next door if need for evening meal, would recommend booking a table there as it gets busy. Staff happy to do this for you at hotel.

Room Tip: if you need joining rooms please ask as they are available. Family rooms are separate to double room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna M, General Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hi Valery C,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a positive review for Great Barr Premier Inn. We are extreamley pleased that you and your family enjoyed your weekend here with us. Making our guests feel welcome and comfortable is what we thrive on at Great Barr.
We are pleased that the local amenities where suitable for your stay. We are happy you to hear you enjoyed your breakfast as we provide our breakfast to a high standard.
We will pass the positive comments onto our chef and the other team members. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Kind Regards
All the team at Great Barr Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
1.3 mi away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#83 of 118 in Birmingham
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel La Tour
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,506 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $62 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing