We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

stayed here over the weekend with my company football team: Veolia Camden.
great hotel, staff very friendly and helpful with a great reception.
comfy rooms and nice food, very close to a good harvester too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hi there thank you team Veolia for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

regards

Great Barr Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

great location rooms very clean and comfortable with large tv and tea and coffee.great breakfast selection.staff friendly and helpful plenty of parking. the hotel is great value for money been a few times now and will come back again. graham from london

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Great review thank you Graham for the 5 stars, we will continue to keep up the good work and look forward to welcoming you through the doors again soon.

regards

The team at Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We often visit this premier inn to stay for our company football tournament, once again I can not speak highly enough if the hotel.
It's location is ideal just off the M6/ J7, 5 min walk from the ground we play at and adjacent to a Harvester. The rooms are basic but very clean and very comfortable. I can not speak highly enough of the staff they can not do anymore to make your stay an enjoyable experience.... Can't wait for my next stay and will be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4mmy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hi there, the Veolia football team are a great bunch of guys and we really appreciate you taking time out to leave us a great review. We hope to see you again next year

Regards

The team at Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found this premier inn to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. I went ther with my work veolia, for a football tournament just down the road and this hotel was perfect for the two nights we spent there. This is the fifth time Ive been back. My room was very clean and the bed was big and comfortable .It had a big tv on the wall and all the facilites were clean and working. The harvester just next door served good food and drink.To sum up this premier inn would be perfect for a short getaway to Birmingham.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you make it back to us next year..

Kind regards

Premier Inn Great Barr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we came up to book in to the premier inn as we have enjoyed our stays at premier inns before. Excellent service and staff-splendid accommodation - we were highly delighted as always - recommend 100 plus per cent.

Room Tip: Premier Inns offer a high standard of service and quality rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hey there,

we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Great Barr. Friendly staff and a great nights sleep is what we truly believe in and I am glad to hear we met your needs in this area. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Im quite a regular at the premier inns around the country.
We stayed here on a saturday night as i was visiting a suppliers of mine on the sunday.
On the Saturday morning they rang me from premier inn to ask me if i was ok for directions and they look forward to seeing me later on, I thought that was a nice touch. As usual the room was clean, tidy and comfortable, the breakfast was spot on as well. I have stayed at this premier inn before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for leaving a fantastic review on your stay here at Great Barr, we feel extremely proud and hope you come back and see us again shortly. Please keep an eye on the website for our saver rates also.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've stayed here several times on business. It has small rooms but it makes up for it in other ways - fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, huge Samsung TVs in the rooms and the most comfy beds! This is how other premier inns should be, in fact it's how some of the premium brands should be!

Room Tip: There is no lift - So ground floor if you have a lot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam1eMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hey there

Thank you for your review on your stays here at Great Barr. I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our hotel and the services we offer. I will pass the comments on to the team especially Denise who will be proud to hear you enjoy her breakfasts.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#83 of 118 in Birmingham
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
The Eaton Hotel
The Eaton Hotel
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
621 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing