We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we came up to book in to the premier inn as we have enjoyed our stays at premier inns before. Excellent service and staff-splendid accommodation - we were highly delighted as always - recommend 100 plus per cent.

Room Tip: Premier Inns offer a high standard of service and quality rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hey there,

we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Great Barr. Friendly staff and a great nights sleep is what we truly believe in and I am glad to hear we met your needs in this area. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 357 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Im quite a regular at the premier inns around the country.
We stayed here on a saturday night as i was visiting a suppliers of mine on the sunday.
On the Saturday morning they rang me from premier inn to ask me if i was ok for directions and they look forward to seeing me later on, I thought that was a nice touch. As usual the room was clean, tidy and comfortable, the breakfast was spot on as well. I have stayed at this premier inn before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for leaving a fantastic review on your stay here at Great Barr, we feel extremely proud and hope you come back and see us again shortly. Please keep an eye on the website for our saver rates also.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've stayed here several times on business. It has small rooms but it makes up for it in other ways - fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, huge Samsung TVs in the rooms and the most comfy beds! This is how other premier inns should be, in fact it's how some of the premium brands should be!

Room Tip: There is no lift - So ground floor if you have a lot of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam1eMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hey there

Thank you for your review on your stays here at Great Barr. I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our hotel and the services we offer. I will pass the comments on to the team especially Denise who will be proud to hear you enjoy her breakfasts.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staff are great..very helpful! Hotel is clean!

Recently had new 40inch TVs fitted with the facility to plug in you laptop to watch films.

Great access to M5/M6 on the doorstep to Wolverhampton/Walsall/West Brom and Birmingham.

Possibly best premier inn in the Birmingham area...Trust me i have stayed at most of them!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salf0rdsn1p3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for your great feedback on your stays here and Great Barr Premier Inn. Its good to hear that you like our new 40inch TV's that we have recently had fitted and that ou are making full use of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a family room, 2 adults + 15 yr old and a 12 yr old.. All very clean and by the time we returned from breakfast in the morning the room had already been cleaned, towles changed, beds made etc. Room fully equipped with all you need.
Breakfast was ample with choice of full English or continental. Coming from Italy only our daughter took advantage of the full English!! One could not ask for more and under 16's are free for Breakfast.
The best though were the people. Very friendly and sincere and a pleasure to pass moments talking together. Anything you need don't hsitate to ask they are all very helpfull and most kind.
Good value and good stop off point for a few days to visit relatives in the area. Will use again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for your fantastic review on your stay here at Birmingham Great Barr. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your daughter made full use of our full english breakfast.

I will pass your comments on to our team, We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only stayed for one night, on the way back from the gadget show, good price friendly staff and nice clean comfy room. The only downside was that you couldn't move the shower head so the water went everywhere all over the floor but apart from that it was really good! I would recommend to people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickschick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review regarding your stay at Birmingham Great Barr Premier Inn.

We are glad that you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here last night with our two under 3s and as with all chain hotels like this, it is fairly nondescript. Therefore it is down to the staff to make or break it, the staff at Great Barr are certainly a credit to Premier Inn.

Liz on reception and the lady in the kitchen (Denise?) were absolutely brilliant, going above and beyond to help out. All the other staff we met in passing were equally helpful and cheery. Having never stayed in a Premier Inn before, we will definitely be doing so in the future if we can expect service like this.

Location wise, 2 mins off the M6 so ideal if you are mid journey. Harvester on site, staff also friendly. Plus the Premier Inn breakfast is a bargain, everything you could hope for and kids eat free.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hey there,

Thanks for posting a lovely review about your stay here at Birmingham Great Barr. We are really pleased that we exceeded all your expectations during your stay. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found us to be of good location. I will pass on your comments to Liz and Denise, who I'm sure will be deleighted to hear them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#83 of 118 in Birmingham
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel

Address: 222 Birmingham Road | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn is conveniently positioned just a short distance from the M6. Ideally located just 8 miles from New Street train station. This Premier Inn is 18 miles away from Birmingham Airport. Our Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room, free parking, WIFI (charges apply) and an onsite Harvester restaurant. Full Premier and Continental breakfasts (up to a maximum of 2 children, aged 15 and under, can eat breakfast free per adult purchasing a full breakfast) served within our hotel. A hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink can be served at the Harvester restaurant.Please note: All our twin rooms consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Important info Our twin rooms consist of 1x double and 1x single bed. Directions: From the M6, exit at junction 7 and take the A34 towards Walsall. The hotel is on the left in Birmingham Road behind the Beacon Harvester restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr / m6, j7) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing