We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$109
$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$79
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$94
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$94
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$88
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$37
$36
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$105
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
239
91
27
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
91
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantindian restaurant next doorstayed herealexander stadiumgreat accessno liftexcellent stayshower cubicleeasy accessfamily roomcomfy roomlady on receptioncooked breakfastgood nights sleepnext morningbusy roadcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 367 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A standard Premier Inn with plenty of on-site parking and helpful receptionist.

The brekfast cook is excellent. It was quite busy so took a while for the hot food to come out but when it did, wow, perfect. The guy waiting tables at brekfast was rushed off his feet but was working v hard and clearly doing his best to keep everyone happy, which he did.

The rooms are standard, very clean, nice fluffy towels (I think Premier Inn has recently upgraded its towels to larger/fluffier as noticed this in a couple of locations recently).

The Harvester next door, however, is quite horrid. Despite good staff working hard & being friendly, the place needs a good clean and a refurb urgently - paint peeling everywhere and just looked dirty. We went in for lunch and would usually have gome back for dinner but decided instead to have pizza delivered to our room - we disliked it that much!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyPurples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here with us at Birmingham great barr. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast. I will pass on your comments to the team.

We do apologise about the problems you had with the Harvester next door, although we are a seperate buissness to them we will pass your comments and feedback onto them so they can action it.

We hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very clean warm hotel but beware the adjoining pub/restaurant will decide to close suddenly if not enough people are in there !!!Very nice when you are eating your meal then told we are closing at 9pm And its now 8-30

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hey there,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel clean and warm. We do apologise about the pub next door closing early it doesn't usually happen but due to unforseen circumstances they had to close early on that patricular date.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn as a family of 4 on the way down South from Scotland and I have to say I was very impressed. We got the room for £29 and breakfast was about £8 for an adult with kids eating free so as a family of 4 this was good value. The room was excellent with a very comfy bed and the kids beds were ready made when we arrived. The room was very clean and the only slight downside was the shower was a bit low on pressure but that's being a bit picky - it was fine really! The staff were friendly and the hotel has a pub next door which served food even at 10pm. What really made this hotel good was when we stayed at a Travelodge in Exeter the following evening and found it to be much much poorer in comparison - and it cost more. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks for posting a lovely review about your stay here at Birmingham Great Barr.

we are really pleased that we exceeded all your expectations during your stay. I do apologise about the water pressure being low, occasionally the pressure drops when we are fully booked as everybody is using the showers but we will investigate this further. It's so lovely to hear that you found all the staff to be so friendly I will pass on your comments to all the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back here in near future.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Have never stayed in a Premier Inn before.I was most impressed with the welcome we received from staff ,
nothing was too much trouble .
Room was clean ,warm and comfortable
Btreakfast was hot , tasty and beautifully cooked , able to help ourselves to anything from the breakfast buffet.
Will definetely stay here again.
Fantastic value , fantastic staff .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Lindsay083,

Thank you for posting a great review regarding your stay at Birmingham Great Barr, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, especially Denise, who is pleased you enjoyed her breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. Spectacular service. Will definitely stay again. Harvester pub on site very good. The room was immaculate and well cared for. The staff are so friendly, they genuinely take an interest in you. Nothing was too much trouble, cost very reasonable. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham (Great Barr/M6 J7) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Sophie K, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel it is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews