We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road)
Nearby Hotels
$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$106
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$165
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
325
210
71
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
210
71
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restauranttgi fridaysbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaterqueen elizabeth hospitalcar parkcadbury worldcity centreground floorgood nights sleepstayed for nightscomfortable roomfamily roomair conexcellent staybudget hotelreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 648 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good parking,welcoming receptionist,tidy clean bedroom.
All pointless when they Toilet won't flush.
Attached Beefeater Restaurant rude and sarcy.No large print or Braille menu and they thought that funny.

Room Tip: Book early for best prices.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahina B, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear JanetDenise,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments about your stay with us at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road.

We take all our guests feedback seriously and ensure that we action any aspect that needs improving however small it may be. I will be passing on your comments to the team and I am very sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay.

We really do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here over the Christmas period so that we could visit family who were unable to put us up.

It was a very welcome place to be, the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us all the info we needed abbout the facilities in the hotel.

The room was spotlessly clean and well furnished. The facilities in the room were first class and were what one needs when paying the prices that this chain offers.

Have stayed in other Premier Inns around the country and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahina B, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Johnamason,

Thank you for taking your time to leave some feedback following your recent stay with us.

It pleases us greatly to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience the hotel thoroughly. I will be passing on all your comments to the team as this will surely motivate them and keep them working hard to ensure that all our guests get the same experience.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Really good quality of rooms-quiet and the staff very welcoming
We stayed for 2 nights and found access to birmingham centre easy about 10 mins in car
good free car parking at the hotel
the new tvs are very good
the room did look a bit empty could have done with another chair or settee


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahina B, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Jacko4960,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and rating us 5* following your stay at the Premier Inn, Birmingham Central Hagley Road.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to leave a good and lasting impression on you.

We hope we get to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stay in Premier Inn regularly for leisure and I recommend it for my work requirements too. Its usually very good. This trip was for 2 nights get away shopping. Receptionists are generally very nice and friendly. Room was good. Had a meal the first night and the food was good but we were seated in the bar, a family came in after us and without reservations were seated before us. We had to stay in the bar with 3 children and keep going up to ask for extras, no waiter service. Pretty poor.
Breakfast was worse. Very quiet yet the waiting staff were all over the place. They got most of our 5 Full English Breakfast wrong and the female waitress seemed particularly annoyed (not sure if she was just having a bad day). Waited so long for my daughters she filled up on cereal and did not want the hot breakfast by the time it came 20 minutes after ours. No apology. Complained to the receptionist. Wouldn't stay at Hagley again. Waterloo Road is defo the best most efficient service. Happy to pay money there for the service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ochoBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahina B, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Ohcobath,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and your comments welcome. Thank you for highlighting the friendly and efficient service you have encountered from the reception team; I am however sorry to see that you feel there are some areas in which we can improve. Please be advised, your comments are taken seriously and will be investigated fully.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here n.y.e 2013.. found the hotel very easily the car park was rather large which was very good and no charge which in Birmingham is a bonus.
Adele checked us in and was very polite and explained everything including the good night guarantee which we didnt need as slept perfectly.
Allocated room 4 on ground floor, put the heating on as soon as got in room to warm up as usual we had no problems with the air con controls they always work when u know how.
We ate elsewhere so cant comment on the attached beefeater but had a drink in the bar reasonable prices and lovely atmosphere in there.
The shower was very powerful and very good.. and of course the bed was as always very comfortable and snuggly. Check out was quick to.
1 point that we could bring up is on leaving we were informed by a sign on the desk of late check out avalible at 15pound... we were never told about that on check inn and would have been ideal as we would have took advantage of that. On the times we have asked about late check out p.inn say they dont do it.
Overall a good stay in Birmingham once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahina B, Reception at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Nad86,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your New Years with and taking the time to write this lovely 5* review.

It makes us so proud to read that the team delivered from Reception through to the Restaurant. It is because of great reviews like yours that we are able to get even better at our service delivery.

Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews